We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, brilliant service”
Review of The Pabna

The Pabna
Ranked #10 of 100 Restaurants in Leek
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: West Midlands Best Restaurant 2013,2014 and 2015- English Curry Awards
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic, brilliant service”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We regulary have takeaways from here and decided one night to eat in the resturant instead. It was lovely, staff very helpful, always noticed when we need an extra drink! fast service and very presentable food. would definately go again and recommend anyone try here.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cooper94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    60
    16
    16
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leek
2 reviews
“Excellent consistency is everything!”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Simply the best "Indian" restaurant in town. The food is always consistantly excellent, choices exceptional and just ask if you want any dish explained and then 'tweaked' to your spice level.
Having used the Pabna for many years the latest plus point is availability for home delivery, and having broken my ankle in August it's really come into its own...even living 8 miles away it's only a couple of quid to get my favourite food delivered to my door. Keep up the good work lads!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Why do they do that?”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We were the first couple in the restaurant the other evening and they sat us at a nice quite table in the corner. A couple and their child arrived shortly after and the staff showed them to the table right next to us. A third couple arrived as we were part-way through our meal and - yes, you've guessed - they were placed right next to us too!!! So, in the whole restaurant - which has several rooms and many tables - the three occupied tables were all next to each other. I know this is easier for the staff but it spoiled our evening - as we couldn't talk without being overheard and we had to put up with other people's domestics. Everything else was very good, but the waiter's excuse that "we could have sat wherever we wanted to" was no help (as we were the first there) and even though we now have the 25% discount card (which you can't use on the visit when you first get the card) we probably won't return. Shame, but I like the staff to think about the customer, not how far they have to walk.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ngalton2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Went here to get take away while on holiday in the area. Really friendly staff. My boyfriend said that his chicken korma was a bit bland ( but what do you expect from a korma!! ) but my chicken tikka bhuna was delicious as was the naan and onion bhaji. I would certainly go back. Boyfriend is not so sure but I'm writing the review and I would!!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CA2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany, France
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Evening with Mum”
Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

Took my mother who is 85 and my sister here. I pulled up outside in order to allow my mother to have no distance to walk. The staff where out in a flash to assist. We had only main courses but great choice and value, service was excellent and the staff friendly. We had a great laugh and you could see that the staff where enjoying our evening as much as we did. Do try any of the dishes, the lamb that we had was superb.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pabna also viewed

Leek, Staffordshire
 
Leek, Staffordshire
Leek, Staffordshire
 

Been to The Pabna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing