We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Evening in Getliffe's”
Review of Getliffe's - CLOSED

Getliffe's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lovely Evening in Getliffe's”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

8 of us went for the a la carte menu. Lovely staff, great service and delicious food. Enjoyed the musicians playing in the background. All of our friends had not been before and all said they would go back. Only complaint from one guest was the duck and hoisin oatcake could have done with being warmer. Lovely evening, thankyou to staff.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hallworthfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    42
    17
    21
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Leek, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food, great service!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We have visited Getliffe's on a number of occasions for lunch and sat outside and each time the service and food has been excellent. Our last visit was with family,we had a range of meals from salads to burgers to meatballs. Every meal was well presented, tasty and good value for money. There is a really friendly atmosphere at this restaurant and nothing is too much trouble for the staff. Our waitress on this occasion was Diane who is always very welcoming and makes us want to return again and again. We would highly recommend this restaurant, family friendly, great service and great food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RichieandJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food at reasonable prices.”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Came in for lunch today with my girlfriend. We were seen to straight away by a waitress who was helpful and smiling. We ordered the burger with bacon and cheese as well as the haddock and chips. Both meals were a good portion size and cooked really well. 2 non alcoholic drinks and these two meals came to £17 in total although they had an impressive set lunch menu that we could have ordered. Will visit again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt1710ladd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheddleton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I had lunch at Getliffe's today. The food was excellent and they have a good selection of wines and beers to choose from. I like that they offer Belgium Beer and other world beers. The staff are helpful and friendly. We were waited on by Diane, she was lovely - we had young children with us and she went out of her way to chat to them, a very good service. I had the 'open steak ciabatta, with red onion marmalade & café au lait jus' it was delicious and I am definitely having lunch there again soon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sue s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leek, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly Service”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Had a lovely time here with friends and family. Have been quite a few times and have had a lovely meal on each occasion. Staff are really friendly, and the food is excellent . Had both Tapas and the main menu, both really good and value for money. Lunch time menu is very reasonable and a good choice is available. Diane , one of the waitresses was really welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. Lovely to eat outside as well, but take a jumper!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Getliffe's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing