We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice day out”
Review of Blackbrook Zoological Bird Park - CLOSED

Blackbrook Zoological Bird Park
West Midlands, England
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice day out”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Only paid £5 when we went, bargain! All outside so only realy do-able on a dry day. Mostly birds but some retiles and meerkats. Was a nice half a day!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank becky_bourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    66
    38
    13
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
leek
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Interesting place to visit”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Lots of interesting birds to watch. The pelicans are great especially at feeding time.
Lots of small mammals too.
Only drawback is that if the weather is unkind then you do get WET.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank park103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ceredigion, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“surprised”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We went with an open mind because we were not quite sure of what we would see. From the outside it looked a little run down,but they had had a really tough winter. The reception/souvenier area was pleasant and was greeted with a smile. There was lots and lots to see,peacocks wandering around with their young,brilliant! As we walked around there were lots of baby ducks,geese,swans galore! We saw lemurs,ostrich,pigs,meercats,penguins and much more! We took our 16 & 15yr old teenagers and they really enjoyed themselves! Worth a visit. The owners have worked really hard to recover with what was lets say a long harsh winter. Well done.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank barnvillas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good for kids”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

I thought it was a brilliant day out for younger children. Lots to see and learn. Though I thought it was a little pricey for what it was.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank rhian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great for children”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

This is a great day out if you have young children or are looking after young children. Cheap with lots of cute animals

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mcd362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blackbrook Zoological Bird Park also viewed

 
Alton, Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing