We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very friendly and great Thai food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of So Thai

So Thai
Ranked #7 of 95 Restaurants in Leek
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Leek, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
321 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Very friendly and great Thai food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Following numerous takeaways from So Thai we eventually went for the works.Menu not the most extensive but the quality was excellent.The owner even served her signature dish free of charge.Leek has an abundence of eateries and So Thai well worth a visit

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    60
    16
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

We have been a few times now, after having it recommended by a friend. The food is always good and the staff are very accomodating. The set meals are great as a way to find out what you like!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leek, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC FOOD GREAT NIGHT OUT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Lovely restaurant to eat and relax in, the menu selection is just right and everything is served piping hot, we have been a few times now as a couple and with friends and have always been made very welcome, the staff are friendly and its nice to see the owners out on the floor making sure you are enjoying your meal, when we go we try to eat something different every time but we do love the mixed starter, get yourself booked in its GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 1968TILLY1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

I've been to this restaurant a few times and not once been disappointed. The food has always been delicious and the staff are always friendly and make you feel welcome. It's great whether you want a take out or a sit in meal with family or friends, could not recommend it more.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank DolphLundgren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leek, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent food, fantastic service, great restaurant, 17 people very happy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

went with friends for a birthday party. food was excellent and service was excellent the waitress was very patient while we were ordering and deciding what everyone wanted. the food was delicious and came out hot loads to choose from, will definetly be going again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed So Thai also viewed

Leek, Staffordshire
Leek, Staffordshire
 
Leek, Staffordshire
Leek, Staffordshire
 

Been to So Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing