We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Moorland View Farm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Moorland View Farm
Ranked #3 of 17 Leek B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Devon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed here after a busy day at Alton Towers. It was easy to find, lovely to be in the middle of the countryside but just a short drive to the amenities. We were so pleased with the cottage. It is well presented and maintained. We had a great indian take away from Leek. The owners were friendly and accomadating and did us an amazing breakfast in the morning. We felt it was but if a find and would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: A very comfortable stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
48
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Very happy with the hospitality, cottage and breakfast. Beautiful views all around, great location for visiting Alton Towers.
What more do you want? Apart from more time to stay!!! Great, we'll definitely stay again

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimbo140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at this bed and breakfast and it was perfect! Lovely comfy bed, great bathroom with a brilliant shower and the best bit was the breakfast in the morning. We were made to feel really welcome and would be happy to go back as it was great value. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Booked Moorland View Farm following reviews on trip advisor. Always a bit apprehensive when you don't know what you are going to. We booked the bank holiday to get away from everything and that is what we got. Expected to stay in the farmhouse but were given a 2 bedroomed cottage which was amazing. Home from home and David and Susan were brilliant hosts. Nice to come back after finding something to eat and relax in the lounge in the cottage. We will return

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynneHumberside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Originally booked just a room but was unexpectedly upgraded to a cottage upon arrival, which was great. Cottage was very cosy with nice views but could've done without the cobwebs. The owners were very friendly, happily accommodated a vegetarian breakfast, which was delicious.
The only faults we could find was no tv in the bedroom, no beans with the breakfast and wasn't too keen on the fact that while we were out the owners had entered our cottage and for whatever reason opened the curtains.

Would highly recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VegSupreme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at moorland view farm. We were a group of 4 (2 couples) and we stayed in the larger of the 2 barn/cottage. Communication when booking was excellent and our late arrival of 9.30pm was no problem at all with Susan and David. We had a lovely warm welcome from both and our cottage was lovely and warm for our arrival which after a long cold day at alton towers was much appreciated! The cottage itself is well equipped with everything you could need, even a dishwasher and very tasty biscuits. Beds were extremely comfortable which for me was a big hit as I am very hard to please when it comes to a comfy bed. Breakfast in the morning was lovely and cooked fresh for your chosen time. I really can't say enough good things about Moorland View Farm, Susan and David are so lovely and Susan is very motherly and David an exceptional cook! We will definitely be back the next time we visit Alton towers.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl-Kv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed here for one night before a trip to alton towers. I cannot fault this B&B in any way. They were very welcoming when we arrived and showed us to our rooms and facilities. They asked us what time we would like our breakfast as they knew we would be up and out early.
The room was clean and tidy and well decorated and the en suite had a shower 'to die for' The En suite bathroom was beautiful and the views of the surroundings stunning.
When we cam down for breakfast they showed us into the dining area and made sure we had everything we needed.
In the room they had a booklet of local pubs and restaurants all of which they had been to and could recommend.
All in all a fabulous trip and i would DEFINITELY go back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xscufferx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leek
5.8 mi away
Premier Inn Leek Town Centre Hotel
6.3 mi away
Three Horseshoes Country Inn & Spa
8.2 mi away
Hotel Rudyard
Hotel Rudyard
#3 of 3 in Leek
3.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Charles Cotton Hotel
Charles Cotton Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hartington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Izaak Walton Hotel
13.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Buxton Lee Wood Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moorland View Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moorland View Farm

Property: Moorland View Farm
Address: Moorland View Farm Bromley Edge Lane | Winkhill, Leek ST13 7QA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Leek
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Leek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Moorland View Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moorland View Farm Leek, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing