We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, pleasant little romantic getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Three Horseshoes Country Inn & Spa
Ranked #1 of 18 Leek B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stayed here on the Travelzoo deal so it was excellent value for money. However I would still write the same review. I'll review the hotel bit and the restaurant as two seperate entities.
The hotel element is lovely. The bathroom is outstanding with a lovely modern suite. The double monsoon shower is amazing. The biscuits and tea making facilities etc were really good.

The restaurant was lovely. fine dining and I really enjoyed the frilly food. We were amused by the couple sitting near us who appeared to have bumholes tighter than a ducks, since they asked for tap water and wouldn't even buy a drink! The staff were welcoming and attentive and we could see the kitchen from our table.

We are already married but if we had found this venue before I would have got married there it is so nice. At breakfast there was some nice wildlife in the garden and I saw a robin for the first time this year.

Beautiful place in a beautiful setting!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JessikitaLeics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (686)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

605 - 611 of 686 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nigts on a travel zoo deal fantastic room ,very modern and spotless, food great ,good location,staff very friendly and helpful.all round a great stay.The food was of a high standard and very tasty,a must to try the rib eyed steak,Fondue was fun and filling,Oh try the Baggie black pudding as a starter,Breakfast good and plentiful,Room was very modern wit a large multi jet cubicle shower,very warm and cosy room.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lep381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Just returned from a night at the Three Horseshoes Hotel in Leek Staffordshire we took advantage of a Travel Zoo offer and we had a really good night. As we only live 3 miles away from this hotel we know how good the offer was. We stayed it a first class room with whirlpool bath four poster bed and the views from the window over the Staffordshire Moorlands. We had afternoon tea looking at a real wood burning fire in the bar which was a good start to night away. At 8 pm we went to the Brassiery for our three course meal with a briliant choice of nibbles, starters, mains and desserts to died for. All the staff were were very pleasent and efficiant. Breakfast was a good full English with the addition of Staffordshire Oatcakes plus all the usual breakfast items. We really enjoyed our night away and it ment we both could enjoy a good bottle of wine and drinks without having to worry about driving home after as this hotel is not on a regular bus route and is in between Leek and Buxton and is a short drive from Alton Towers. We will Look out for more good offers to enjoy more little breaks and would go back and do this offer again.

Room Tip: All rooms are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

We attended for a wedding. The service and evening reception were both held here.

I must say I was pleasantly surprised.

Sit down meal was nice but the evening buffet was one of the best I've had. A real selection of finger food and all extremely tasty.

A really nice venue that I would struggle not to recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonkatom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Friday night stay on the Travel Zoo DBB promotion in a standard room - all the luxury and premium rooms already booked out.

Pros: Great evening meal in the Brasserie - good choice of menu and pleasant service. Good location for access to Peak District National Park.

Cons: Noisy wedding party roaming the corridors throughout the early hours. Not much evidence of effective noise insulation between corridors and rooms. Then early morning cacophony from noisy kids running up and down.

Room Tip: End of corridor and opposite side to traffic on Buxton Road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MBTravellerMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Spent 2 nights here for my sons wedding and cannot fault anything,the rooms probably slightly overpriced but very clean and comfortable,everything else-service, food and staff were superb.When it is one of your children getting married you hope it is going to be right,this was,I would recommend this venue to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dth298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

When we arrived at the restaurant we were the only patrons... We had to wait a while for our food also... However the reason for the delay is everything was cooked fresh and well worth the wait.. We came back the next night and ordered different food, again a long wait but the food was fabulous.... I would recommend this pub ...

Great pint of Guinness also ...

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank JackOfall73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leek
24.7 mi away
Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
3.7 mi away
Hotel Rudyard
Hotel Rudyard
#2 of 2 in Leek
269 reviews
18.4 mi away
Losehill House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 mi away
The Old Hall Hotel
The Old Hall Hotel
#3 of 9 in Buxton
1,313 reviews
9.1 mi away
Best Western Buxton Lee Wood Hotel
16.8 mi away
Innkeeper's Lodge Castleton, Peak District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Horseshoes Country Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Horseshoes Country Inn & Spa

Address: Buxton Road | Blackshaw Moor, Leek ST13 8TW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Leek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Leek
Price Range: $102 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Three Horseshoes Country Inn & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within the picturesque Staffordshire Peak District. Our 26 bedrooms range from contemporary Classic, Superior luxury bedrooms with massage showers or whirlpool baths, and our five Garden Rooms featuring their own garden, complete with personal cedar wood hot tub make our Country Inn & Spa the perfect place to stay. The Country Inn offers award winning food served in a relaxing atmosphere with Oak Beams, Open Fires and views over the Staffordshire Peak District. You can expect fresh, seasonal ingredients with modern British cuisines from their famous Signature dishes to traditional favorites such as pies, steaks, gourmet burgers and roasts. The Country Inn has been awarded 2 AA Rosettes for its culinary excellence. The Mill Wheel Spa provides unique experiences to include The Beach Hut, The Farmers Sauna, The Peak District Stonebath, The Mill Wheel Shower, Rasul, Plunge Pool, Outdoor Vitality Pool and Relaxation Suite, that will benefit and balance your well-being. The Spa offers half & full spa days, treatments and luxury spa breaks. Please note that the use of the Spa Facilities are only available to guests staying on spa days or breaks. The location means the views from the gardens are magnificent with breath-taking views of the Staffordshire Moorlands, Tittesworth Reservoir and the rock formations of the Roaches. Guests can enjoy local walks and experience beautiful views of the surrounding Peak District. Venture to the stunning Chatsworth House, The Potteries, Buxton and Alton Towers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Three Horseshoes Country Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Three Horseshoes Inn And Country Hotel
The 3 Horseshoes Inn & Country Hotel
Three Horseshoes Country Inn & Spa Leek, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing