We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Oak Tree Farm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Oak Tree Farm
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopwas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We booked in a twin room for a one night stay and it was very cosy great shower.and lovely breakfast, the service was great. 5 min walk to pub .which was a lovely meal and great beer.
the village is a very pretty little place and very quite. we would recommend

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fatstick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 229 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2012

We had a small issue with room but management were helpful in resolving the problem.Breakfast very nice.The cheese omelette was yummy.Rooms are alittle warm for us but would be cosy in the winter months.We were welcomed in person when we arrived and shown to our room.Shame we visited in October because the swimming pool was closed for winter.Would be nice to visit in the summer next time

Room Tip: the rooms in the barn area of the B&B offer more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gavin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I have stayed at Oak tree farm for quite a while and can honestly say that this place is a little gem! Needless to say all of the other reviews have the same opinion. This part of the country north of Birmingham does not really have a lot to offer other than travel lodges and branded pubs, so finding a decent place to stay is hard.

The owners of this establishment used to own a successful Hotel in Birmingham, so this place is run properly. The fixtures and fittings are top notch and the breakfasts are a lesson in choice; a good selection from a "full English" with black puddings right the way through to scrambled eggs and salmon all made to order. Good strong coffee, what more could you ask for.

I have stayed at a number of places in the area and as far as I am concerned this is the benchmark for price and comfort in the area. Book early as it is always busy.

Room Tip: I haven't seen a bad room yet so don't worry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Awislon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I was absolutley gob smacked when we entered the room, it was beautiful, a modern TV, very large bed which was the comfiest I have ever slept in, the finishing touches to the room made it so special. There was plenty of Tea, coffee and milk provided, not your normal 2 of each. I had such a peaceful relaxing stay, the room was so lovley i didnt want to go out :-)

Its in an ideal place, within walking distance of the local Vintage Inn pub ( excellent food) very friendly locals.

The breakfast was also lovley, so much choice and friendly staff. I just cant fault the place and look forward to staying again, hopefully in the summer so we can make use of the swimming pool.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tracey d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed for two nights in one of the family rooms and my father in-law stayed in a single room for two nights too.
Room was set up ready for our stay with the put me up bed ready for our little one to stay with us in the family room. Both of the rooms were in excellent condition and family room a really nice size with good amenities.
Breakfast was the best part of the stay and worth it all on its own.
Best of all a really friendly family feeling from everyone there and got a really personable experience.
Would definately return if we were in the area again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

We've just returned from a brilliant trip. We just stayed one evening as part of family celebrations. There were 8 of us and we all felt so well looked after. It was great that we could also bring our dog.

All of our rooms were huge! With sofas, big tvs, ensuites and lovely views of the countryside. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Decor was classic and well done.

We enjoyed the small pool which the staff very kindly let us use before its opening time. Perfect for kids although it is a little nippy.

We had a lovely full english breakfast, the staff were so lovely and looked after us very well.

The hotel is set in the countryside so it's lovely to wander around. We ate in the Tame Otter which was a really lovely pub with great food - I recommend the wild boar and chorizo burger. We came back for lunch the next day and enjoyed their lovely beer garden set on the canal. The canal is also great for a walk.

Thanks for a lovely stay, we wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HMFletcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed here for one night and wished it could have been longer. The Farm is towards the end of a quiet lane and overlooks fields and a river, has an indoor swimming pool, and there's a good pub/restaurant at the end of the road. The room (in the attached barn) was enormous, with an extremely comfortable super-king sized bed, two sofas along with other sundry items of nice furniture, tea making facilities (plus biscuits and bottled water), a fridge, a trouser press etc, - all the usual extras one would expect from an upmarket B and B. However, a first for us was the addition of just about anything you could have needed, from fluffy hotwater bottle, a little box of mending items, games, books, an iron and ironing board, and probably more items tucked away in one of the many drawers and cupboards. We wanted for nothing. The breakfast was sumptuous with almost any combination available and really cheerful serving staff. We thought it was excellent value for money and if we need to stay in that part of the country again Oak Tree Farm will be top of our list for accommodation!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IsaCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopwas
1.6 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#7 of 11 in Tamworth
419 reviews
5.7 mi away
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
#8 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
505 reviews
11.7 mi away
Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Drayton Manor Hotel
Drayton Manor Hotel
#3 of 11 in Tamworth
1,749 reviews
3 mi away
Swinfen Hall Hotel
Swinfen Hall Hotel
#2 of 7 in Lichfield
364 reviews
2.4 mi away
Drayton Court Hotel
Drayton Court Hotel
#2 of 11 in Tamworth
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Tree Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Tree Farm

Address: Hints Road, Hopwas B78 3AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Hopwas
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopwas
Price Range: $117 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Oak Tree Farm 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Oak Tree Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Tree Farm Hopwas, England
Oak Tree Farm Hotel Hopwas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing