We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An absolute gem - you'll love this place”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Dorm The Perfect Place to Unwind
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
The Dorm
The Perfect Place to Unwind
The Dorm in the background and the hammock!
Homemade produce!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Eccleshall, Staffordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
James A
1 review
“An absolute gem - you'll love this place”
Reviewed July 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This place is absolutely superb on every level - great attention to detail, really personalised attentive service, beautiful setting, fantastic breakfast, comfy bed - everything you could want. We stayed after our wedding day and having been concerned about getting the right place to stay - luckily we found The Dorm it was simply perfect - thanks Imogen and Steve for really rounding off our special day. I couldn't recommend more highly - if you need somewhere to stay anywhere near the area look no further. Will certainly stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2017
Thank you for being our first Just-Married guests! Congratulations and best of luck for a fantastic future together.
Warmest regards,
Imogen, Steve and Sebby
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ploughboy...
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfection ”
Reviewed May 13, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The dorm fantastic quite relaxing place to stay, hospitality was amazing, every thing has been thought of for you just relax and enjoy you couldn't ask for more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2017
Thanks for the lovely review! We really hope you will stay with us again one day. All the best,
Imogen, Steve and Sebby
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebekah C
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay at The Dorm! Couldn't recommend enough!”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Myself and my mum recently stayed at The Dorm on our journey from Doncaster to the Emma Bridgewater Factory. It was recommended by an abundance of Emma Bridgewater fans on a Facebook page so I was so pleased to find that it lived up to such high expectations!

Imogen's attention to detail in her decor and presentation is brilliant, and we came home after only one nights stay hoping to come back one day and for longer!

Breakfast was delicious (homemade jams, fruit, cereals and an English breakfast were given to us at our own disposal) and so were the complimentary homemade cake and shortbread that was left in our room.

I can't wait to come back. Thank you for such a lovely stay!

Rebekah

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2017
Thanks for choosing to stay with us Rebekah! We hope to see you again in the future,
Imogen, Steve and Sebby
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
282Charli...
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Home made with love”
Reviewed February 9, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The dorm is a really special gem set in the countryside. I stayed here for business and have had the most relaxing business trip possible. The small details here stand this place out from the rest - Imogen is a fantastic host, and her homemade treats are to die for. I cannot recommend higher!!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 11, 2017
What a fabulous review - thanks for choosing us Charlie - we hope to see you again! All the best, Imogen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolPa...
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely phenomenal accommodation, hosts and breakfast ..15 out of 10”
Reviewed December 13, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

The accommodation is truly stunning with everything catered for in an exquisitely designed detached home. The host Imogen is fantastic and the service and attention to personal detail is amazing. The breakfast is something special. I have stayed in a number of the worlds best hotels and I can promise this is amongst the best breakfasts I have had the pleasure of eating.. We will be going back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 15, 2016
Wow! We are so pleased you had a lovely stay and breakfast. We really hope to see you both again on your next adventure to Staffordshire! Our warmest regards, Imogen, Steve, and Sebastian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayleigh...
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“AN ABSOLUTE GEM”
Reviewed November 28, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

As on as we arrived we thought wow. We were welcomed into the dorm by the lovely Imogen, which settled us in. Such a beautiful location and the dorm was perfect. We were welcome by homemade goodies including shortbread, chocolate brownies and apple juice.
Our stay was magical. The weekend we went was my birthday and Imogen made such a wonderful effort In helping me celebrate! (I've never had such personal treatment anywhere else I've stayed)so thoughtful and very much appreciated.
Everything here is quality including the smellies provided, linen and the Emma Bridgewater plates bowls etc.
We had a 3 days in the local surrounding area so to come back to the dorm to relax and be treated so wonderfully by our host was simply fantastic.
Oh the breakfasts are divine and I'll you will leave hungry!!!! (Huge plus here!!!)
Can't wait to come again and highly recommend to anyone considering The dorm as your next getaway.
A************

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 30, 2016
Thanks so much for a wonderful review we really hope to see you again soon! Our warmest regards and many thanks for being amazing guests ❤
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah C
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gorgeous b&b ”
Reviewed November 7, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Had a lovely relaxing stay here. Every thing about the dorm was perfect - breakfast was really yummy and was made to feel very welcome. All of the little things were a nice touch in the room.
We will most definitely be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2016
Thank you for staying at The Dorm - we hope to see you again. Warm regards, Imogen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing