We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveler rating
99
93
51
32
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
93
51
32
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stanhope arms the pub a busy main road attached restaurant no lift peeling paint meal deal hot room family room good nights sleep car park clean staff pub next door hot buffet evening meal friendly welcome visiting the area
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 295 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2018

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at The Stanhope. We were there for a wedding so didn’t spend a lot of time in the room. The staff were lovely and very helpful. The room was clean and fresh. The only problems were how hot the room was but the staff found us a fan, and we only had two teabags to make hot drinks with. Other than that everything was fine.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Loveslatte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2018

Able to park nearer the inn due to the blue badge. Extremely hot while we were there, difficult to breathe... can't blame Premier Inn for the weather and Ben on the desk did his best by providing a fan but it was so hot I don't think three fans would have fixed it. Can on ly open the windows a little, it would be better with openings at the top that you can open the windows wider or aircon. Basically needs a refurb as very shabby decor wise. No problems with noise and we had the windows and curtains open as wide as possible all night. Staff are doing their best with what they have been given. I do think this inn should be cheaper than most until it has a refurb.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rusticrural
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2018

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WhitbreadHotels, Guest Relations at Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

My 11 year old son and I stayed here for originally 2 nights, but added an extra night to make it 3 nights in total. Visiting the area from New Zealand. Reception staff were very welcoming, and friendly. Clean and bigger than I thought the hotel would be actually. The room was a family room overlooking the back wooded area. Again clean and tidy. There isn’t any air conditioning In this room, but it does have small windows that open. It was not hot, or cold. We found the beds a little hard, and would have preferred a sheet and duvet, rather than just a duvet and bottom sheet. The breakfast was excellent. We had a full English breakfast- child eats free with this. Excellent value for money. Again the pub staff were friendly and pleasant. Reception staff I found to be professional at all times. Would recommend and stay there again again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 755elainem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews