We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Burton upon Trent
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“overnight stay”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

as a family we have stayed at this premiere inn on many occasions over the last 5 years and cannot fault it apart from found the beds a bit on the hard side this year. the staff very friendly and helpful the rooms good overall and the food at dinner and breakfast very good with very friendly and helpful staff,and will carry on going back to this inn in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    73
    39
    26
    15
See reviews for
90
66
11
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodford Green, England
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We like Premier Inns because you can normally rely on getting a comfortable, very clean room and good service. This was no exception with the added advantage that for once we had a fairly powerful shower which was very welcome - normally we've found the showers in other Premier Inns to be fairly low powered.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nat99L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Great place to stay and staff friendly and recognised me as soon as I arrived even though I haven't been for a while. Also moved me to a larger room to make us more comfortable. Great price too but book well in advance for best deals.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE UK
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

it's more like a Travelodge.
Be careful where you park - the road is very busy and the main car park is across the road. It's a balance between being killed walking across or killed crossing in your car. Take your pick.
If you're less than fully fit, make sure you notify the hotel when booking - there are no lifts and few ground floor rooms.
Bring a torch - the energy saving light bulbs are so old that they take ages to get beyond the strength of an arthritic glow worm.
And bring a thick bathrobe - the bathroom is freezing. That explains the odd notice telling you to keep the bathroom door shut so that steam doesn't set off the fire alarm. The only way to get the bathroom even half warm is to leave the door open. So there you have it - freeze to death in the bathroom or freeze to death waiting outside for the fire brigade.
The antique television is of interest to nostalgic types; it will have been a long time since you experienced such poor reception. Alternative entertainment can be had from trying to make the toilet flush stop - once started it just keeps going.
A gas mask is also helpful as the smell from the adjacent restaurant pervades the corridors.
There is a kettle but if you are into decaffeinated coffee then bring your own.
The staff are friendly and the pillows comfy.Apart from that it's not really Premier and needs a makeover.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Umpalulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester, UK
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Only stayed here for one night, but everything was up to the Premier Inn usual high standards - decent sized room, very clean & quiet & very comfortable bed. Larger car park is across the A511 but wasn't busy in the evenings. The building did feel pretty warm, as others have said, but in November that's not a bad thing!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lettyger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

We booked into this hotel for 2 nights, with various family members, due to visiting the area for a funeral. The hotel is small and quirky, a really lovely place to stay. The reception team were friendly, and the room very clean. We stayed in room 30 upstairs, didn't hear a thing on the Thursday night and only a few noises on Friday night- to be expected anywhere on a weekend! The room was lovely, with stairs leading up to the bathroom. No heat problem at all, if anything the radiator came in helpful to warm the room on a cold day. Will definitely stay again. Thank you!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rainbow1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

My sister had booked for us all for this two night break, so I had not read the Tripadvisor reviews before going to the hotel. Must say that the staff were first class - especially receptionist Karan. Afraid we did have very little sleep the first night. We were in Room 24 - a rather small room that was exceptionally hot. I tend to be rather chilly normally - but not in this room - it was like a sauna! There were pipes around at least two sides of the room that were boxed in - from floor level to about two foot up the walls. These were hot all the time, so even with the rather small window opened at maximum, and the radiator off, the room was unbearably hot. With the window open all night the traffic noise from about 5 am was also very annoying. We both had very little sleep, a very uncomfortable first night.
Having said all this, when we reported this to reception, they changed our room with no quibbles, and told us to expect a refund for the awful night we had experienced. This was done without us having to ask, Impressed. The second room was sooooo much better - and we enjoyed the rest of our stay.
I would stay here again - but would insist on a rear room with lots of opening windows!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear to avoid some traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EssexGardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burton upon Trent hotels
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent
Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-...
#5 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
312 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge
The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge
#8 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
455 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#1 of 1 in Branston
497 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Grail Court Hotel
The Grail Court Hotel
#11 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
75 reviews
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Burton Upon Trent Central Hotel
Travelodge Burton Upon Trent Cen...
#6 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel
Address: 82 Ashby Road East, Burton upon Trent DE15 0PU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Burton upon Trent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Burton upon Trent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in lovely tranquil and historic surroundings, our Burton on Trent hotel puts so much within easy reach, including Burton on Trent town centre, Alton Towers and Ashby Castle. Explore the beating heart of industrial England at Barton Marina. Or have your heart in your mouth on the Oblivion ride at Alton Towers. Get the pulse racing at Donnington Park Download Festival. Then come back for hearty fare at our Table Table restaurant, and a lovely comfy bed in your room. Directions: Exit A42(J13), follow A511 towards Burton for approx. 7 miles. Hotel is on your left. From A38 follow signs for A511 towards Leicester. Hotel is between Burton and Ashby on right. Next to the Stanhope Arms Table Table. For Satnav postcode enter DE15 0PT. Transport and local information: Calke Abbey A42 J13 Burton Train Station 3 miles East Midlands airport 16 miles Doninton Park race track Alton Towers Twycross Zoo Tutbury Castle Conkers National Memorial Arboretum ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Burton-On-Trent East Hotel Burton Upon Trent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing