We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food!!!”

Hilton at St George's Park Restaurant
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We both don't eat meat and we found that the menu provided a selection of fish meals & vegetarian meals. We both had different fish dishes, 1 salmon served with veg & a blue sauce and a white fish (can't remember the name) with veg, mushy peas & tartare sauce. We split both meals so that we could each try both meals. The portions were very good and we decided to only have 1 dessert, apple crumble with ice cream, between us (needed more ice cream!!). Everything tasted great. The price was reasonable, I expected it to be more expensive. The service was good and fast. Disappointed we couldn't eat there again during our stay but will be going back to the hotel in the summer, so we will be able to try something else on the menu. Excellent food & great staff!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tiny2golly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen S, PA to the General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear Tiny2golly

Thank you again for your fantastic review, thank you so much we really do appreciate it.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Restaurant at St George’s Park next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 68 of 71 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2012

I had 2 bad meals here. The first one was the lamb and it came cold with cold onion rings. They gavce me a new main course and put the rings back in the fryer.

The second was a badly cooked steak. Both meals took almost an hour to arrive and it was not even busy.

Sorry for the poor review but I am sure it will get better.

Thank adam1111_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen S, PA to the General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Many thanks for your feedback on your recent visit to the Restaurant at St George’s Park.

I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your meals, we do appreciate constructive feedback and will communicate this to our team.

If you would like to discuss further our Operations Manager, Darren Williams is happy to do so, please contact him at Darren.Williams2@hilton.com

Once again thank you for your review, we take all feedback very seriously, ensuring our guests enjoy their time with us is very important.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We just popped in for a bar meal rather than going to the restaurant itself (which was fully booked).

The place is really quite special and well worth a visit. We found the staff friendly and the service excellent. The bar meals weren't cheap but werent' too expensive either (£10.95 for omlette and chips, £14.95 for a trio of burgers). They were very well cooked and nicely presented.

The bar itself is impressive but perhaps lacking in atmosphere as it's so large. The wall of football prints is certainly something special if you're into football.

The Pedigree was excellent I'm told. The big let-down though - my glass of wine was £8.20 which I think is a bit excessive for just a bog-standard white. I'll have a mojito next time!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen S, PA to the General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to the Hilton at St George’s Park and your feedback on The Crossbar.

It’s fantastic to hear that you found the hotel to be a special place to visit and that our team were friendly and professional.

Also great comments on the food and the way it was presented.

You must definitely try our cocktails when you next visit, we have a whole menu of different drinks to try.

Many thanks again for a great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Greeting and buffet service on arrival excellent
Conference hall well air conditioned and comfortable
Tour of St Georges FA Park was fascinating
Evening BBQ was tasty
Only critisism was that if I had been a guest at the hotel that day as an individual I would not have been impressed that the whole frontage of the hotel on the drive toward reception was full of conference guests partaking of quite alot to drink and making alot of noise
The other critisism was whilst standing in the reception hall which is extremely spacious innovative and inviting I could smell an undercurrent of chlorine from the swimming pool right next to it. Not really what you want to be greeted by if stopping for pleasure rather than sport. On a last positive note all the staff I met were trained to a high standard and very professional

Thank loobylindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen S, PA to the General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Many thanks for your feedback on your visit to the Hilton at St George’s Park, we are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us.

It’s always great to hear that our guests’ have enjoyed their visit and we will pass on you kind comments to our team.

We do appreciate constructive feedback, it is very important to us, and we will take on board your valid comments.

Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton at St George’s Park very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

St Georges park is obviously not a holiday location but we stayed thare last month for a night on-route south. Dined in the restuarant and had the Beef Fillet which was cooked to perfection, (Med Rare) and served on a block with chunky Square roasties and grilled vine tomato's.

Its amazing how many places cannot cook a steak but i have to say this one was GREAT.

Hotel is nice too!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank biggonhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen S, PA to the General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Hilton at St George’s Park and your feedback on the Restaurant.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the food especially the steak, I will definitely pass on your comments to our team.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hilton at St George's Park Restaurant also viewed

Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
 
Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
 

Been to Hilton at St George's Park Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing