We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“At last a one price does it all deal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Burton upon Trent
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“At last a one price does it all deal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

It really was an all in price, Room, Breakfast and WIFI for the one price. Great room all facilities a really nice bar and lounge, great breakfast and friendly staff, all in a great time and good value.

Room Tip: Slightly noisy close to the A38, ground floor rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Nigel C

Many thanks for the review you left for the Holiday Inn Express in Burton on Trent.

I'm glad to see it was an enjoyable stay for yourself and hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards
David Parrett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    130
    71
    11
    8
See reviews for
63
83
12
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night after visiting Alton Towers, Hotel was really nice, room was modern and clean, great location close to A38 and A50, free breakfast, free wifi, plenty of places to eat close to the hotel, Toby Carvery, harvester, mcdonalds, flaming grill pub next door and morissons supermarket just across the road. staff very help full, would stay here again

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A_Cole_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear A_cole_12

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review with regards to the stay you had with ourselves at the Holiday Inn Express in Burton on Trent.

I'm glad to see the stay you had wit us was an enjoyable one and look forward to welcoming you and your family back within the near future.

Kind regards
David Parrett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolton
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

stayed for 1 night whilst vising friends. we found the hotel to be very clean and the room was really spacious. the staff on reception were freindly and very helpful. wouldnt hesitate to stay there agian when we next vist.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharonBolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear sharonBolton

I'm pleased to see we met your expectations whilst visiting us here at the Holiday Inn Express in Burton on Trent.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future.

Kind regards
David Parrett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

I don't tend to stay in Holiday Inn Express very often but I chose this one for its convenient location but I was pleasantly surprised.
The location is good and the rooms are modern and comfortable. Another bonus was free internet which you can actually use, but the main thing about the hotel was how friendly and helpful the staff were. This makes all the difference and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank peter1561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear peter1561

Thank you for leaving such a positive review for the Holiday Inn Express in Burton on Trent.

I'll pass on your comments with regards to the staff team here, it's always nice to hear such rewarding messages.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
David Parrett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

The general appearance of the hotel looked good and well maintained. To the left of the check in desk there is a lounge area with bar that looked quite inviting.

Our room was clean, very neat, and tidy and the shower was hot. Although the bed was small width wise I still found it very comfortable and slept well. My only gripe was with the other inconsiderate guests knocking doors in the early hours when we were fast asleep.

Breakfast was the same as our room, served on a small plate. In fact the plates were side plates and no bigger than 8 inches in diameter. That said the food was good with the only other negative being, (once again), inconsiderate guests pushing and hogging the breakfast area.

In all I would recommend this hotel and we will be using it again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoyandSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Ives, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

A very friendly an efficient welcome at reception made an excellent start to our 1-night stay. The room was clean, warm, quiet and comfortable and met our needs in every way. Breakfast was busy but the staff coped well and kept the food well topped up. Wi-fi was free and worked well throughout the hotel. HI Express provides exellent value as always.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PJC953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed here on a Saturday night during a two day weekend visit to Alton Towers. Very good value offer for the four of us inclusive of nice breakfast. 2 adults / 2 kids.
Air conditioned room perhaps on the small side for a family but spotlessly clean with impeccable shiny bathroom and great shower. Beds were very comfortable and nice little touches like choice of soft and firm pillows. Great to have plenty of big bath towels and pillows without having to ask for extra. Room was quiet and we slept very well.
Ample staff on reception who were friendly and very efficient. Quick service and Free WiFi. I couldn't find the Remote Control but within one minute of reporting this a staff member had provided a replacement together with spare batteries. I was very impressed.
Very nice place. Highly recommended and we will be using again definitely.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burton upon Trent hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel
Premier Inn Burton On Trent Cent...
#2 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
2.0 mi away
The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge
The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge
#9 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#1 of 1 in Branston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Grail Court Hotel
The Grail Court Hotel
#11 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel
Premier Inn Burton On Trent East...
#8 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent

Property: Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent
Address: Second Avenue | Centrum 100 Business Park, Burton upon Trent DE14 2WF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Burton upon Trent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Burton upon Trent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a convenient location at the friendly Holiday Inn Express Burton upon Trent hotel, close to the A38 and A50. Our modern hotel is handily located in the Centrum 100 Business Park, just 30 minutes' drive from both Birmingham and East Midlands airports. Guests of Holiday Inn Express Burton upon Trent can wake up to an Express Start breakfast each morning and leave vehicles parked in our car park. Car parking is charged at £3.00 per night. All 82 of our comfortable Guest rooms have free wireless Internet and flat-screen TVs. You can host events for up to 65 guests in Holiday Inn Express Burton upon Trent's 3 air-conditioned meeting rooms. We're easy for your delegates to reach with convenient links to Birmingham, Derby, Nottingham and Stoke-on-Trent via the A50, A42, M6 and M1. Major conferences and exhibitions at Birmingham NEC are just 30 minutes drive from our hotel. Spacious Family rooms make us a good choice if you're visiting the nearby National Memorial Arboretum or thrilling Alton Towers theme park, a 45-minute drive away. Back at Holiday Inn Express Burton upon Trent, you can relax over drinks with friends and choose pub-style evening meals from the dinner menu in our sociable Great Room. Kids aged 12 and under eat free when accompanied by a paying adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Burton-Upon-Trent Hotel Burton Upon Trent
Holiday Inn Burton Upon Trent
Burton Upon Trent Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing