We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“meets all needs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Burton upon Trent
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“meets all needs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

We have a young family with 3 kids. Space in room fantastic. Plenty of comfort. Beds big comfortable and easily able to move kids beds for a bit more privacy as such. Seemed very safe and secure. Bathrooms clean and modern. No complaints. Close to a38. Over road from supermarket. Several pubs doing food nearby. Park and woods over road. Not short of amenities. Big plus for me was advanced booking price with no option to cancel. Family of 5 ate and slept 2 nights for 100 quid. Budget price but wouldn't say budget place. I've stayed in more pricey places that are filthy. This was immaculate.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sjdennis05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    130
    32
    5
    6
See reviews for
157
104
20
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

We stayed at the Premier Inn at Burton on Trent Central on a recent business trip and we were very pleasantly surprised how good it was. The staff were very polite, helpful, considerate and welcoming. The room was very clean and comfortable, We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gee_cee986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

Stayed one night with family. The hotel is located in a business area a little out of Burton so 'Central' is pushing it a bit. The hotel is fairly new with good sized rooms and excellent showers, I did find the bed a little uncomfortable but no-one else had an issue. The staff were excellent as was the cooked breakfast at the beefeater next door.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Man-from-CFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton On Trent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

The Premier Inn experience is second to none, consistent from hotel to hotel, you always know the quality you will enjoy. The Burton on Trent Central is no exception, newly built, good staff, we will certainly use it again! Thanks.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephenwats0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

Had a very comfortable stay while visiting my brother, staff friendly,room clean and comfy bed. Bar and restaurant nearby close to a supermarket, and the centre of town but very quiet. Would stay again.






  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

Great service from reception - especially as we arrived in our room around 10.30pm and heating wasn't working. Receptionist supplied us with an oil filled radiator until problem was sorted.
Lovely room and comfortable bed (as usual with a Premier Inn).
Good location only a few minutes from main route, which was great as we only stayed to break up our journey. Quickly back en route the next morning to continue north.
Continental breakfast ok but not great value considering the cost of a full English breakfast.
Dinner at the Beefeater next door was ok.
Would stay at this Premier Inn again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PridzDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottm
Level Contributor
214 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

Usual comfortable and clean Premier Inn room. The drawback to us was that the windows don't open at all and the air-con doesn't let you turn down below 17 degrees. As outdoor types, we found this made the room too warm/stuffy. Just abouit OK at a cold tome of year, but would't fancy staying here in summer!

I know other folk might like a hot temperature at night, but we don't! It would be better to let folk choose whether to have fresh air in the room and/or to pick a better range of temperatures, so as to suit all.

The hotel is about a mile south of the town centre, alonmg a road through some industrial estate. Not a bad walk into town as there are wide pavements/cycle track all the way. Handy supermarket across teh road and a 24/7 little shop and cashpoint at eth filling station a little way along the road into town.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burton upon Trent hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent
Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-...
#6 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
1.7 mi away
The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge
The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge
#9 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel
Premier Inn Burton On Trent East...
#8 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Grail Court Hotel
The Grail Court Hotel
#11 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#1 of 1 in Branston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel
Address: Wellington Road | Burton On Trent, Burton upon Trent DE14 2DQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Burton upon Trent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Burton upon Trent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City sights, country quiet or big days out? It's all on offer at Premier Inn Hotel Burton on Trent Central. In a great location close to St George's Park, you'll also be well placed to explore business and leisure destinations around the West Midlands. Take a wild ride at Alton Towers or Drayton Manor Theme Park. Show your support at St George's Park. Enjoy an afternoon's stroll around Alrewas National Memorial Arboretum, or take a tasting tour at the National Brewery Centre. Then relax with a meal in our tasty restaurant and a great night's sleep in your extra-comfy bed. Directions: Exit A38 at Branston junction and take exit for A5121 to Burton. At traffic lights proceed forward. At roundabout take the 3rd exit, hotel is on the left hand side. Hotel is right opposite Morrisons supermarket. Sat Nav post code DE14 2AR. Transport and local information: Branston Water Park 0.8 Miles Coors Museum 2 Miles Claymills 4 Miles Rosliston Forestry Centre 6 Miles National Memorial Arboretum 7 Miles Conkers 10 Miles Twycross Zoo 14 Miles Drayton Manor 19 Miles Alton Towers 24 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing