We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfy hotel - pity about stuffy room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Burton upon Trent
Certificate of Excellence
nottm
Level Contributor
214 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Comfy hotel - pity about stuffy room”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Usual comfortable and clean Premier Inn room. The drawback to us was that the windows don't open at all and the air-con doesn't let you turn down below 17 degrees. As outdoor types, we found this made the room too warm/stuffy. Just abouit OK at a cold tome of year, but would't fancy staying here in summer!

I know other folk might like a hot temperature at night, but we don't! It would be better to let folk choose whether to have fresh air in the room and/or to pick a better range of temperatures, so as to suit all.

The hotel is about a mile south of the town centre, alonmg a road through some industrial estate. Not a bad walk into town as there are wide pavements/cycle track all the way. Handy supermarket across teh road and a 24/7 little shop and cashpoint at eth filling station a little way along the road into town.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    130
    32
    5
    6
See reviews for
157
104
20
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We had 1 night @Premier Inn,everything was just amazing! The reception stuff was so friendly,our room was neat,had lovely atmosphere. The restaurant(The Beefeater) had good value for the money! The menu was wide range,the beef was just fab! The continental breakfast included everything what you need to have a kick off day start! Thank you! Monika&Raph

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monika13_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I'd decided to take my 2 adult daughters away for the weekend to celebrate their Birthdays so I booked a Spa Break for one night then we stayed at Burton Central as it was fairly close to the shopping centre by car. There is a Morrison's supermarket nearby for snacks etc and the Beefeater Restaurant was excellent. The rooms were spacious & very comfortable.Staff friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Comfortable, quiet, clean - and the internet worked perfectly in my room.

The Beefeater restaurant just next door serves as a restaurant. Didn't have dinner there but the menu looks OK. The breakfast was pretty good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack_in_Dublin2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I had traveled as a family. It was a nice and clean room.The room was nice and spacious and my sons even played football in the room.
Though the room was facing the road the road noise was minimum.
the hotel is well located to all the local amenities as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jhelum R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

This is my second stay at the premier inn burton for a night out with friends. The hotel staff on both occasions were friendly and helpful, room spotless and comfortable, beds also comfortable and I had a good nights sleep. Great value at £45 would recommend.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Stephsoontobeough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Very good all round hotel. Accommodation, service and adjacent restaurant all very we'll presented. The breakfast was better than a lot of hotels charging significantly more, staff in hotel & restaurant were friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJC767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burton upon Trent hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent
Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-...
#5 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
294 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
1.7 mi away
The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge
The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge
#9 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel
Premier Inn Burton On Trent East...
#8 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
223 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Grail Court Hotel
The Grail Court Hotel
#11 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
72 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#1 of 1 in Branston
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel
Address: Wellington Road | Burton On Trent, Burton upon Trent DE14 2DQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Burton upon Trent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Burton upon Trent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City sights, country quiet or big days out? It's all on offer at Premier Inn Hotel Burton on Trent Central. In a great location close to St George's Park, you'll also be well placed to explore business and leisure destinations around the West Midlands. Take a wild ride at Alton Towers or Drayton Manor Theme Park. Show your support at St George's Park. Enjoy an afternoon's stroll around Alrewas National Memorial Arboretum, or take a tasting tour at the National Brewery Centre. Then relax with a meal in our tasty restaurant and a great night's sleep in your extra-comfy bed. Directions: Exit A38 at Branston junction and take exit for A5121 to Burton. At traffic lights proceed forward. At roundabout take the 3rd exit, hotel is on the left hand side. Hotel is right opposite Morrisons supermarket. Sat Nav post code DE14 2AR. Transport and local information: Branston Water Park 0.8 Miles Coors Museum 2 Miles Claymills 4 Miles Rosliston Forestry Centre 6 Miles National Memorial Arboretum 7 Miles Conkers 10 Miles Twycross Zoo 14 Miles Drayton Manor 19 Miles Alton Towers 24 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing