We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Burton upon Trent
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed following my daughters wedding reception the staff were helpful in dressing the room beforehand. Exactly what you expect from a Premier inn. It is difficult to find their postcode takes you to a nearby housing estate. The receptionist on our first enquiry before the wedding advised us to use the Morrisons postcode. That doesn't help either. Very good parking.
The beefeater next door we had a family party approx 40 stayed and had pre-booked breakfast. We had confirmed this with the restaurant beforehand. Our table of 3 rooms were very dissapointed with the service and food. I am getting similar comments from family and friends unfortunately some consider a connection to the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heljesune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (500)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 500 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Loved this hotel, was attending a wedding in Burton and we stayed for just the night, it was quiet, meticulously clean and the beds OMG!!! Lol, I have not even 1 fault to pick with this hotel at all. The staff are amazingly friendly, the breakfast we booked which you take in the beefeater next to the hotel was beautiful as were the staff haha so would I stay at a premier inn again?..... YES YES YES!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikesmrs32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Used a variety of hotels on a recent motor biking trip and the premier inns delivered consistent good quality service at a reasonable price. This one is a fairly new example, is very easy to get to with excellent parking and next door to a pleasant beefeater.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul_f2655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed at Premier Inn Central last weekend and have to say it was clean, comfortable , friendly efficient staff, massive car park. However Premier need to sort out the directions to this hotel in conjunction with the AA because they are so innacurate it took us over 30 mins to find out ....we actually passed it twice without realising !!The staff were fed up with the situation as well......so Premier...get it sorted !!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We have never used a PREMIER INN before and were pleasantly surprised how clean it was. We had tea/coffee, soap and towels and a flat screen tv.The bed was very comfortable and you can adjust the temperature of the room using the wall mounted thermostat. The Beefeater next door is pleasant - just the same as all the others, but the service was good. Would use it again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ann j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I love Premier Inn and this is a superb 'budget' hotel. The Beefeater next door is excellent and the breakfasts are particularly good (better than the Hilton where I stayed the following day). However I don't understand why someone decided to install those little 'squares' of toilet tissue rather than toilet rolls. Does anyone have these at home? I doubt it. What about the person in Whitbread who decided to install these in their hotels? Does he or she have them at home? Again, I doubt it.

Everything else is Premier however.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BreffniHugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The staff were friendly and welcoming. The rooms were lovely and clean. My family and I stayed for a night whilst visiting Alton Towers. It wasn't too far from the theme park (30 mins) which was good and the full english breakfast served in the Beefeater next door was enjoyed by all! It was the first time we've stayed at a Premier Inn and we Would definitely stay in one again!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachnew1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burton upon Trent hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent
Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-...
#4 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
337 reviews
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Burton Upon Trent Central Hotel
Travelodge Burton Upon Trent Cen...
#6 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
247 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge
The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge
#8 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
0.7 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#1 of 1 in Branston
513 reviews
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Burton A38 Southbound
Travelodge Burton A38 Southbound
#7 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel

Address: Wellington Road | Burton On Trent, Burton upon Trent DE14 2DQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Burton upon Trent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Burton upon Trent
Price Range: $59 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City sights, country quiet or big days out? It's all on offer at Premier Inn Hotel Burton on Trent Central. In a great location close to St George's Park, you'll also be well placed to explore business and leisure destinations around the West Midlands. Take a wild ride at Alton Towers or Drayton Manor Theme Park. Show your support at St George's Park. Enjoy an afternoon's stroll around Alrewas National Memorial Arboretum, or take a tasting tour at the National Brewery Centre. Then relax with a meal in our tasty restaurant and a great night's sleep in your extra-comfy bed. Directions: Exit A38 at Branston junction and take exit for A5121 to Burton. At traffic lights proceed forward. At roundabout take the 3rd exit, hotel is on the left hand side. Hotel is right opposite Morrisons supermarket. Sat Nav post code DE14 2AR. Transport and local information: Branston Water Park 0.8 Miles Coors Museum 2 Miles Claymills 4 Miles Rosliston Forestry Centre 6 Miles National Memorial Arboretum 7 Miles Conkers 10 Miles Twycross Zoo 14 Miles Drayton Manor 19 Miles Alton Towers 24 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing