We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Burton upon Trent
Certificate of Excellence
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I was staying 4 nights in this hotel. It was good, the breakfast was good. Room was very clean. They have flat Samsung TV set. Also the hotel parking was clean. Good coffe in the morning. I've loved the yogurt they provided for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adrianqouo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    139
    36
    8
    9
See reviews for
162
114
22
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We booked here for 2 nights to visit Alton Towers with two children. Good location, roughly half an hour from Park. Large comfortable room, very clean, can't really fault in any way. The receptionist phoned us a few hours before we were due to arrive to let us know about road works close to the hotel which may delay our arrival - we were very impressed by this. Overall, great value for money and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FabFit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola E, Area Sales & Guest Relations at Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team appreciate feedback of all kinds, as we look to continuously improve our levels of comfort and service. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-tees
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Good hotel to choose if you want to visit alton towers for a short break. Attractions close by and not far to the motorway. Very clean hotel with air conditioning (an unusual request in this country). Beds very comfy, my son wanted to bring his home!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola E, Area Sales & Guest Relations at Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team appreciate feedback of all kinds, as we look to continuously improve our levels of comfort and service. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I arrived at the hotel hot and tired after two days of travel to be met by a friendly and helpful receptionist. My check-in was speedy and my room had everything I needed - plenty of tea and coffee with more available if required. The air conditioning was excellent, as was the soundproofing. I slept like the proverbial log! Food at the Beefeater (on the same site) was excellent. I can't wait to stay this hotel again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlineLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola E, Area Sales & Guest Relations at Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team appreciate feedback of all kinds, as we look to continuously improve our levels of comfort and service. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faversham, Kent
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I have stayed in several Premier Inns and have found the consistent theme with the hotels are the staff and luckily there was no exception here at Burton. The check in process was efficient and Michaela the receptionist was very friendly and engaging and made us all feel valued - it is the sense of fun she had that made the difference. I am not sure what Premier Inn are doing with regards staff training but it is certainly paying off so congratulations. The adjoining Beefeater was a welcome surprise and yet again the staff were so friendly and chatty (Hanna and Vanessa especially). Really well appointed with a fantastic light and airy feel and a fab place to have breakfast in the morning.

Overall another excellent stay at a PI - they are setting the standard other similar hotels are finding hard to match.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkyB0902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola E, Area Sales & Guest Relations at Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team appreciate feedback of all kinds, as we look to continuously improve our levels of comfort and service. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

All Premier Inns are fairly sterile, good but exactly the same. So if you have stayed in a Premier Inn you get what you expect. This is a new establishment and exceeded expectations. Staff impeccably polite and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. Exceptionally clean and a good nights sleep.

Beefeater is the attached restaurant and in fairness they have raised their level of standards no end. Quietly impressed at the improvement. Food was cooked in front of me, quickly and good quality.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sumobat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola E, Area Sales & Guest Relations at Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team appreciate feedback of all kinds, as we look to continuously improve our levels of comfort and service. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staines, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is one of our favourite Premier Inns. It is brand new and opposite Morrison’s (so you can get grub there if you need to.) Unusually, the rooms in this Premier Inn are equipped with Air Con - so you get a remarkably comfortable night's sleep. As expected, the beds are soft, the place is kept scrupulously clean and the whole place is secured by card (the only way that a guest can get around is by swiping their key card.) The outside area is brilliantly landscaped and the large car park is immaculate. The staff are amazingly friendly and very helpful. The whole place is a treat.

The adjoining 'Beefeater' restaurant is equally unparalleled. It is large, airy and very American in feel and quality. The staff here are also helpful and efficient and the place is kept clean and very tidy.

This is an amazing hotel. Would stay here again at the drop of a hat!

The only negative might be (it wan't for us) that this property is a little way out of town and doesn't seem to be connected to any public transport facilities. (We were going to a party at Walton-on-Trent ... the minicab fare was £15.)

Room Tip: All are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neilmach_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola E, Area Sales & Guest Relations at Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team appreciate feedback of all kinds, as we look to continuously improve our levels of comfort and service. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burton upon Trent hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent
Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-...
#5 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
312 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Burton Upon Trent Central Hotel
Travelodge Burton Upon Trent Cen...
#6 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge
The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge
#8 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
455 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#1 of 1 in Branston
497 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Grail Court Hotel
The Grail Court Hotel
#11 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel
Address: Wellington Road | Burton On Trent, Burton upon Trent DE14 2DQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Burton upon Trent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Burton upon Trent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City sights, country quiet or big days out? It's all on offer at Premier Inn Hotel Burton on Trent Central. In a great location close to St George's Park, you'll also be well placed to explore business and leisure destinations around the West Midlands. Take a wild ride at Alton Towers or Drayton Manor Theme Park. Show your support at St George's Park. Enjoy an afternoon's stroll around Alrewas National Memorial Arboretum, or take a tasting tour at the National Brewery Centre. Then relax with a meal in our tasty restaurant and a great night's sleep in your extra-comfy bed. Directions: Exit A38 at Branston junction and take exit for A5121 to Burton. At traffic lights proceed forward. At roundabout take the 3rd exit, hotel is on the left hand side. Hotel is right opposite Morrisons supermarket. Sat Nav post code DE14 2AR. Transport and local information: Branston Water Park 0.8 Miles Coors Museum 2 Miles Claymills 4 Miles Rosliston Forestry Centre 6 Miles National Memorial Arboretum 7 Miles Conkers 10 Miles Twycross Zoo 14 Miles Drayton Manor 19 Miles Alton Towers 24 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing