We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good Premier Inn....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Burton upon Trent
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I have stayed in several Premier Inn hotels and this is probably one of the newest - It is clean, the rooms are a good size and staff were friendly. It is not "Central" to the town but on a Friday night that is probably not a bad thing. We used the Beefeater next door for Dinner - ok it's not fine dining but the food was hot, well prepared and delivered courteously to the table. Breakfast was acceptable - £5.25 for continental is pretty reasonable as it is buffet style.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanGEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola E, Area Sales & Guest Relations at Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we appreciate your comments in regards to a spacious and clean room. We appreciate all feedback and your comments will be passed on to the team for recognition. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (481)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

367 - 373 of 481 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

The room was clean and comfortable. We stayed 4 nights. The room service was good. The Beefeater next door was a little suspect. Had a terrible Steak and the Mushrooms were even worse. Good food near by by way of a new Toby Inn which would be worth a try.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola E, Area Sales & Guest Relations at Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, however, I would like to apologise that you found the restaurant unsatisfactory. I would recommend that any issues be addressed with the Restaurant Duty Manager to deter from any future issues. We thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Visited from Edinburgh for friends May bank hol wedding at Branston Golf Club. Very friendly staff, clean room, high quality of decor and comfortable bed. Car park great size. Great location for Gold Club but about it's about 2miles from Burtons main shops, takes 30mins to walk (across mostly industrial estate) or £3 in taxi. I had a small problem trying to locate staff to order me taxi, took 25mins for someone to come to desk and then they were quite unappologetic which was a shame because everything else was perfect (luckily i didnt miss the wedding). Attached Beefeater was OK but i recommend a 15min walk to the Toby Carvery or Harvester for better choice and value for money. Morrisons is just opposite and was great for a good, cheap breakfast. Overall a good quality, value for money, friendly hotel. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurennotes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola E, Area Sales & Guest Relations at Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel, your feedback is greatly appreciated. I would like to apologise for the small issue regarding team member waiting times,unfortunately there are occasions when we can be very busy which does require team members to be away from their post. However, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and your comments will be passed onto the team. We thank you again for your review and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights over the early May BH. It was a base for visiting Alton Towers which is about 35 minutes away. Family room on the 3rd floor overlooking the car park was H U G E and very clean. Morrisons is opposite - a 2 minute walk. As others have mentioned Sat Nav takes you slightly astray, use Morrisons post code. The hotel is in Branston - perhaps Premier Inn could consider changing it. Central is a misnomer but we knew that. Lights work by putting your key card into a slot. We were only given one key card - if you need to go out separately ask for another as you check in. Breakfast in the Beefeater next door was cooked to order rather than buffet (I think the sausage and bacon had been pre cooked ready for plating but that doesn't bother me). No complaints - would happily recommend the hotel and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Car park view is away from road if traffic bothers you.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola E, Area Sales & Guest Relations at Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed the spacious rooms and your overall stay with us. Location and signage is something we are working towards improving. Thank you again for your review, your comments will be passed onto the team and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed at the Hotel, was attending a wedding venue in Alrewas so wanted somewhere close by, found the rooms to be well layed out offering excellent facilites, check in was easy and staff were friendly too. Plenty of places to eat and visit nearby and the hotel organised a taxi for us using a firm 5 Ten Taxis which were also very good as they used call back, all in all was a good trip.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller247_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola E, Area Sales & Guest Relations at Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We greatly appreciate any feedback, and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

the rooms were nice, the staff also, breakfast was in the restaurant next door, and not very nice, its in the middle of an industrial estate in branston which isn't very central, (about 3 miles away from central burton in fact) i left and stopped at a small ish hotel in the town centre.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola E, Area Sales & Guest Relations at Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I would like to apologise that although you were satisfied with the rooms and team member service, the aspect of location and quality of breakfast caused you to leave. Our hotel reception is available 24 hours a day to help with any travel arrangements if needed. We take all feedback seriously, and I would recommend contacting the Hotel to address your issues with the Manager, to deter any future incidents and hopefully welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Excellent value and service recommend to anyone.
We were a big family party and the hotel was accommodating of all our needs.
Nothing was to much trouble all the staff were very professional but also friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola E, Area Sales & Guest Relations at Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel, your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are delighted you and your party had a great stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the restaurant and thank you again for the positive feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burton upon Trent hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent
Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-...
#6 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
318 reviews
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Burton Upon Trent Central Hotel
Travelodge Burton Upon Trent Cen...
#5 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
239 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge
The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge
#8 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
461 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#1 of 1 in Branston
505 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Grail Court Hotel
The Grail Court Hotel
#11 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel

Address: Wellington Road | Burton On Trent, Burton upon Trent DE14 2DQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Burton upon Trent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Burton upon Trent
Price Range: $60 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City sights, country quiet or big days out? It's all on offer at Premier Inn Hotel Burton on Trent Central. In a great location close to St George's Park, you'll also be well placed to explore business and leisure destinations around the West Midlands. Take a wild ride at Alton Towers or Drayton Manor Theme Park. Show your support at St George's Park. Enjoy an afternoon's stroll around Alrewas National Memorial Arboretum, or take a tasting tour at the National Brewery Centre. Then relax with a meal in our tasty restaurant and a great night's sleep in your extra-comfy bed. Directions: Exit A38 at Branston junction and take exit for A5121 to Burton. At traffic lights proceed forward. At roundabout take the 3rd exit, hotel is on the left hand side. Hotel is right opposite Morrisons supermarket. Sat Nav post code DE14 2AR. Transport and local information: Branston Water Park 0.8 Miles Coors Museum 2 Miles Claymills 4 Miles Rosliston Forestry Centre 6 Miles National Memorial Arboretum 7 Miles Conkers 10 Miles Twycross Zoo 14 Miles Drayton Manor 19 Miles Alton Towers 24 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing