We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always enjoy eating here!”
Review of Exquisite

Exquisite
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Always enjoy eating here!”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

I have been a few times to this restaurant with friends who live in Burton and have never been disappointed.
It does get quite busy especially toward the weekend so it is best to book.
The food is freshly prepared and the portions are a good size. It’s a ‘bring your own’ alcohol establishment, which helps keep the cost of the meal reasonable.
The staff are very friendly and the service is excellent.
Can’t really fault anything about the place!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    23
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East midlands
2 reviews
“excellent curry”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Best curry I've had in a while. Very friendly staff. Would definitely go again! Very reasonable prices.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great curry great price”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Went here with family on a Friday night, you have to book as they get very busy. Food was lovely and you get plenty and a great price to.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emma V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent food & Service”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We have started using this Indian Restaurant on a Sunday evening, on our way home. We haven't been disappointed. We book a table, go for a drink in one of the local pubs, then walk in with our respective drinks, as they don't have a licence. Food has been adjusted to suit granddaughter and not a problem a combination of two dishes rolled into one. One person doesn't like hot, so the meal is again adjusted to suit. Staff very accommodating and always makes us welcome.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Littledeckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swadlincote, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Lovely food and friendly staff”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

I have never been to this restaurant before but when I did visit there were 9 of us, the staff very kindly rearranged the tables for us so we could all get around the table and so that we were all comfortable. The staff were very friendly and had a good sense of humour. The food all round was very tasty :) and the price was very reasonable too. The restaurant does not have a license to sell alcohol however they do allow you to take your own and will supply you with glasses. They do serve soft drinks.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Exquisite also viewed

Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
 
Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
 
Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
 

Been to Exquisite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing