We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Favourite Thai

Favourite Thai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: post code DE14 1HA phone no- 01283 536099
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

The best Thai food ever! All the flavours were in perfect harmony. I chose starter 3 and platter 37 (fish) it was delicious.

The service was excellent, the venue is amazing, So pleased that I can only say it was perfect.


RECOMMEND for any sort of visit !!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cristina331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    338
    68
    17
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, UK
Level Contributor
97 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Thank you for a great Anniversary Meal! Great Hosts, Great Food!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

From the moment we stepped into Favourite Thai we were made to feel like regulars (even though our first visit).

We opted for set meal C and as previous reviews raved about the Tamarind Duck ordered that too. Although it turned out set meal C was for a minimum of 4, the owner kindly said he would do a smaller portion as it was just for me and the mrs (small surcharge).

The food was authentic and cooked brilliantly. The duck was the star dish and was bloody lovely!!!

Trust the reviews on here, I can see why they are number 1. Thank you to the owner for what was a lovely meal to celebrate our anniversary, the small gifts were a lovely touch!!! (Thank you). Even though its a 40 min drive, we'll be back again to see you soon! :)

Mr & Mrs Gaskell

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve_Gaskell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Midlands
Level Contributor
104 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We did lunch, it was cheap, tasty and the service was great. We will come back for a proper meal in the evening to eat off their full menu.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Pandora5862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great great food. A little pricey but very good. Good speedy polite service. I had the green curry with chicken strips as starter very nice.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pward09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A superb Thai meal - customer service is not dead!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This restaurant more than deserves all the excellent comments it has had. We adore Thai food, and this has to be one of our best ever Thai dining experiences. The manager (owner?) could not do enough for us and made us feel like royalty - but in a very warm and relaxed way; he has a lovely manner, and made us chortle each time he talked to us. The staff were attentive without being "in your face" and the atmosphere relaxed and inviting. The food and wine were delicious - totally first rate - and we cannot wait to go back again! Heartily recommended.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 66LovingLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Favourite Thai also viewed

Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
 
Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
 

Been to Favourite Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing