We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baan Thai

Baan Thai
95 High Street, Burton upon Trent DE14 1LJ, England
01283740099
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Visited the Baan on 3rd of Nov, been many times previously but not in the last 6 months, so nice that the standard is always excellent!! Service,Food and surroundings fantastic. Wonderful meal!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank trevor g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Burton on Trent
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Definitely Our Favourite Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We have been visiting the Baan Thai for years now for everything from a quiet dinner for two to a 60th Birthday Party. Our most recent visit was for our 38th Wedding Anniversary and we were extremely pleased with the whole evening. We were presented with a bottle of wine to celebrate. The wonderful staff greet each customer most courteously and are observant to the needs of all. We love the decor, ambience, beautiful fresh flowers and the food and staff are unrivalled. We'll be back in November for another birthday and can't wait. We understand that they have now been open in Burton for 10 successful years. CONGRATULATIONS AND WELL DONE TO ALL!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KatiePBurtononTrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, UK
Level Contributor
89 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Old favourite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

I have been going to Baan Thai on the high St for many years and have never been disappointed. The staff are really good and always remember our favourite items on the menu even when there has been a gap in our visits. Food is always excellent.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank cintsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Thai in the UK”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Best Thai restaurant in the UK. Thats what my wife says and she cooks her own Thai food.
We go there every time we visit Burton (about 3 times a year) and the food is always great and the staff very freindly
Hope to be back soon

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton on Trent
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

great lunch price, Great Pud Thai, can highly recommend.
Pre-ordered for quick hour lunch, and was out in minutes.
Great service

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank MrsC212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baan Thai also viewed

Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
 
Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
 

Been to Baan Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing