We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Top class” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pascal at The Old Vicarage

Pascal at The Old Vicarage
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $49
Cuisines: French, European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Fine English cuisine with a French twist served in relaxed and comfortable surroundings.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Top class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Food was superb. Have been many times and always had excellent service. Price is not overly expensive main meals around £20. The decor is traditional cosy and comfortable. Belly pork is to die for. Better by far than the belly pork I had at Claridges. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cally099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    512
    69
    20
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A lot better value than i expected, i'll be back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

To be honest, according to other reviews, i was expecting a huge bill at the end of our meal,but so what? I wasn't paying as it was a birthday treat, ha ha, hard luck wife.To my surprise, the saturday menu was a la carte.It consisted of a 3 course meal, with a good selection for £29.95. The service was superb from the moment we walked in. The food was even better.The atmosphere was great too. A fairly quiet atmosphere, but friendly diners who were expressing their positive comments to us made us feel even more welcome.A must do dining experience.Well recommended .

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tommojj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lichfield
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“First class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Went for lunch today with two friends and my wife the food and service was first class we had a great time I use a wheelchair and the access and facilities were very good we will be going back again soon try the belly pork and venison all puddings are great

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank holgatemsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Want to be looked after extremely well”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Wow what an amazing dining experience. Food out of this world. Staff very friendly without being overpowering. Would certainly go back here

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank topsy1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Love It !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Great food, great atmosphere, great time !
Friendly staff. Reasonable price. Especially if go for set menu.
Can't wait to go again. Wish it was tomorrow !

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank EmmaMum2children
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pascal at The Old Vicarage also viewed

Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
 
Cheadle, Staffordshire
Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
 
Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
Acton Trussell, Stafford
 

Been to Pascal at The Old Vicarage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing