We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Perfect!”
Review of The Warren B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Warren B&B
Ranked #1 of 11 Alton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
herefordshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Just Perfect!”
Reviewed June 22, 2010

Me and my husband stayed here for one night while visiting alton towers.
I would highly recommend to anyone,was a lovely b and b in a perfect location,very quiet and splendid views!
The room we stayed in was excellent and i couldn't fault it,lovely comfy bed,plenty of space,a seperate leather sofa,even a small fridge provided with fresh milk for your tea,coffee etc.Flat screen tv,dvd player and freeview,even dvds provided should you require one.Lovely decorated bathroom,with excellent shower etc,everything was totally spotless!!
Annette the owner was a lovely lady,who told us all about the local area,places to eat, etc.
The house is just a short stroll into alton,and the people in the village were very friendly,we ate at the bridge in and had a nice quiet drink in the royal oak.
Breakfast again was excellent,huge choice of cereals,yogarts,juice,fruit,jams,honey etc,and toast and crumpets,and then a lovely full english,with tea or coffee.
We really couldn't fault our stay here,just wished we had stayed for more than one night!
Will be recommending to all our family and friends who are going to alton towers or this area,thank you annette for a wonderful stay and your very warm welcome,we will definately return soon!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maz666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
114
102
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2010

I booked the Warren after looking on Tripadvisor and it certainly lived up to the hype. Annette and Keith were lovely hosts who were genuinely interested in chatting to us and making our stay perfect. It was clean, nicely decorated, private and set in beautiful surroundings however it was the little touches that made it special. The towels were big, white and fluffy. The shower was a power shower - all too often in hotels and B&B's the shower is disappointing but it was fabulous. There was fresh milk in the fridge for hot drinks. They also supplied wine glasses and a corkscrew in the room and told us we were welcome to get a bottle of wine from the village and enjoy it on the deck.
Breakfast was great; freshly cooked and plentiful.
Oh, and the cat was friendly too!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north yorkshire
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2010

i stayed here with friends last year and due to go back in a week. The owner Annette really is lovely, the hotel is impeccably clean, the service is great and you are made to feel right at home from the moment you get there, to the moment you leave.

I looked around last year for accomodation whilst staying in alton and they do vary every so slightly in price. On looking round some are nice, but here is second to none and there is nothing around the area tat could compare to this! Its spacious, the gardens are gorgeous and it really is like a little hideaway, but with that home from home feel all thrown into one.

To anyone visiting the area either for alton towers like it has been for me two years on the trot, or for business, seriously, you need to come here, its the best that there is... and coming from someone pretty hard to please, you will be nothing but chuffed by booking here!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank craigl85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driffield
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2010

We have stayed here for 6 years now and can not fault the accommodation at all. The B&B is lovely and the service you get is amazing, you really are made to feel at home from the moment you get there, until the moment you leave. I am more than confident that I will be going here for many years to come, and that those years will be as good (it can't get better) as the years gone by. Perfect place to stay for anyone going to alton towers, or even those who want a nice little quiet few days away.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarrenNoonan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2010

We stayed here for one night following a trip to Alton Towers and were not disappointed. The rooms are spacious and meticulously clean with all the little touches that go to making your stay an enjoyable one. There was fresh milk provided in the little fridge in our room and a great selection of tea, coffee, hot chocolate and biscuits too. We found an ironing board in the cupboard and one thing I particularly liked was a DVD player in our room with a large selection of all the current films for us to choose from in the main reception. After a good recommendation for dinner in a local pub which we were able to walk to a film just finished our evening to perfection. Now then, breakfast.. do not leave The Warren without eating one of their great big fry ups, it was delicious and the setting to eat this fantastic feast was lovely, the breakfast room looks out over the gardens and the beautiful surrounding countryside. Annette made us extremely welcome and our only disappointment was that we were not staying another night!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lumpella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2010

My girlfriend and I have just returned from a one night stay (wish we had booked two nights) at The Warren. Less than 5 minutes from Alton Towers the B&B is in a perfect location if your visiting the park as we did. I have to say this was one of the best B&B's we have stayed in. Lovely, clean, bright rooms with amazing vews out over the valleys. Nice touches such as flat screen TV in the room and a good selection of DVD's to watch made us feel very much at home, as did the warm welcome we recieved on arrival.

Superb, can not fault it!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickGHaynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2010

Myself and girlfriend stayed here for two nights whilst visiting Alton Towers . We usually stay at Heywood Hall, but they were fully booked so decided to take a chance on The Warren. Not disappointed in the slightest, and was even better than expected.
Its unfair to draw parallels to Heywood Hall as they both offer a very different service with Heywood being more of a self catering B&B while The Warren being more traditional.
Anyways, the location was within easy walking distance from Alton Village. The host Annette was lovely and couldn’t do enough for us. The rooms were spotless and large, with the most comfy bed i have slept in for a long long long time! Much needed after the drive from Belfast! Breakfast was very good with a large selection of items and a prefect cooked breakfast.
The resident Princess (cat!) Holly was lovely and made the place very homely.
All in all a very enjoyable stay that i cant recommend enough. Thanks Annette!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tgawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alton
0.8 mi away
Peakstones Inn, Piggery and Friends Restaurant
1.3 mi away
Alton Towers Hotel
5.2 mi away
Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
0.3 mi away
The Malthouse B&B
The Malthouse B&B
#4 of 11 in Alton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
2.3 mi away
Heywood Hall
Heywood Hall
#1 of 5 in Denstone
5.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Warren B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Warren B&B

Property: The Warren B&B
Address: Battlesteads | Staffordshire, Alton ST10 4BG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Alton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Alton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Warren B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Warren is a beautiful property located on the edge of the village of Alton, situated in a delightfully tranquil setting with stunning views over the Churnet Valley. We are close to Alton Towers, Splash Landings, The Peak District, The Potteries and many other places of interest. Perfect if you want to explore this under-appreciated part of England with its many attractions. From our extensive local knowledge we can direct you to special places that interest you. The Warren is open all year to accommodate couples, families and those whose business requires a short or longer term stay. All rooms are en suite and prices include full English or continental breakfast. We can cater for any special dietary requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your The Warren B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing