We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Warren B&B
Nearby Hotels
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$119
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Hart Hotel(Uttoxeter)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$121
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveler rating
350
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
350
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuck shopbreakfast roomthe royal oak pubalton towersdvd playerhomemade banana breadselection of dvdsperfect hostsextra attentioncoffee and hot chocolatenearest pubbeautiful roomstayed in the family roomalton villagelittle touchesa great place to staybreakfast was amazing
Filter
Updating list...
246 - 251 of 354 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Had a fantastic stay at The Warren, as many other people we went to Alton Towers which is a five min drive away, lovely accommodation ,beautiful views ,very clean and we didn't need for anything everything was provided, we booked two doubles and they were both great had all the facilities we needed, tea, coffee, hot chocolate and some proper milk in a mini fridge which was really handy during are stay, a very kind welcome by the host and hostess absolutely lovely people Alison and john made us feel at home, breakfast was tasty amazing atmosphere, definitely will be back!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paige W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison M, Owner at The Warren B&B, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to write a review. See you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed here as im sure quite a few people do, night before we went to Alton towers. Booked the twin room. Really nice standard of accommodation, loved the little touches with chocolate/dvds etc - exactly what we wanted! Had a wonderful view over Alton Towers so we were able to watch the bonfire night fireworks from the b&b garden. Everything was spot on, and the highlight was the breakfast in the morning overlooking that amazing view. Highly recommend and will visit again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cazzibear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Alison and her family gave us a really warm welcome to the Warren, for our 2 night stay while we visited Alton Towers, which was c5mins drive away.

The rooms was great, and had all the facilities we needed, tea, coffee, hot chocolate and proper milk in a little fridge which we used to store water & juice during our stay.

Lots of choice for breakfast and nothing was too much trouble (including helping us dry the kids clothes after the Galleons at Alton Towers)!

There was another family staying and all the kids played in the garden, having a great time, while we enjoyed a cuppa and a chat, enjoying the spectacular views from the breakfast room!

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison M, Owner at The Warren B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We feel very lucky having these views to look at every day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed at The Warren for 3 nights at the end of our two week holiday travelling the UK and Scotland. After a 6 hour drive from Scotland we were greeted with a very warm welcome from Alison & John the new owners. The Warren is situated in lovely quiet spot overlooking the countryside and is a 5 minute drive to Alton Towers. The room and facilities were excellent and very clean. Alison and John have recently created a family room so my son was able to sleep in a bunk bed in his own space through a door adjoining our room. This room also had a DVD player which my son loved as he could watch it in bed. There is also a great selection of children and adult DVDs which you can borrow from the reception area along with a little tuck shop providing crisps, sweets and drinks with an honesty box for payment. The little touches at The Warren add to it's charm such as individual chocolates in the mugs, shampoo, conditioner and shower gel in the bathroom, a fridge providing water and fresh milk and an iron and ironing board. The breakfast was great and was made to order and was served in the lovely breakfast room overlooking the gardens. All in all this is a great place to stay if visiting Alton or the surrounding area and we will definitely be returning for our next trip to Alton Towers! We would not hesitate in recommending The Warren to family and friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiggerBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison M, Owner at The Warren B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you for such a positive and compregensive review. I'm so glad you enjoyed staying with us and look forward to welcoming you agin soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We were a family of 8 who stayed for 1 night at the Warren for our visit to Alton Towers.

As soon as we arrived at the Warren, we were blown away by the location. It was quiet and had a stunning view of the countryside. You have to see it to really appreciate how beautiful it was.

We were greeted by Alison who gave us a warm welcome. As we entered the hallway, all the kids and parents were smiling. The place was very, very clean and had a warm feel to it.

The bedrooms were way better than we expected. They were big, clean and had everything you wanted. There were also lots of hot chocolate, coffee, tea, biscuits etc... in each room. No complaints there.

Outside they even had a place for BBQ. If we knew about this, we would have tried it instead of eating out.

Breakfast was fantastic. The room was big and a great warm atmosphere to it. Plenty to eat and very tasty. Not even the children complained!

We all gave full marks to the place. We couldn't fault anything.

Having said that....my only concern is if the owners can keep up this level of service and hygiene. We were very lucky because Alison had moved in only 3 weeks ago. This is why the place was spotless and smelled great. Hopefully this can be kept up in a year's time which is when we will definitely return for our next Alton Towers theme park trip.

In a nutshell, our stay was perfect. We've been bragging about it to our family and friends. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison M, Owner at The Warren B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely comments and I'm really glad you and your family enjoyed staying here. I look forward to seeing you again next year and i'm sure the standards will at least the same if not higher as this is the kind of career ive been waitng for the opportunity for. it helps that I love cleaning too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews