We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic value”
Review of The Warren B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Warren B&B
Ranked #1 of 11 Alton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic value”
Reviewed July 8, 2011

We stayed here when visiting Alton Towers. The room was lovely and spacious with fantastic views outside. We stayed in a sort of annex that felt very private. The room was scrupulously clean, the bed was gorgeously comfortable with lovely bed linen. The breakfast was very good; a choice of cooked and continental and Annette and her husband were extremely friendly and excellent hosts. Thoroughly recommended and extremely good value at the price of £58 for double room.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SheilaNewcastleUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
116
102
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2011

We checked in for two nights as we wanted to go to Alton Towers. When we got to Warren we were greeted by a very welcoming Annette who showed us everything we needed to know and made us feel at home. My partner is deaf, she noted this and changed how she spoke so he could understand.

The room was absolutly lovely!! An amazingly comfy bed, lovely bathroom and stunning veiws. All made better by them having the thought to have dvds on hand if you want them.

Breakfast was held in a diner with fabulous veiws on two sides. The food was perfect. The cooked breakfast was just great. Enough to fill you up but not enough to make you feel ill. Perfect combo. Plus all the cereal, toast, Tea/coffee and juice you couldnt ask for more.

Annette and Keith were the perfect hosts. They were both extremely warm and welcoming and made sure everything was perfect for us. We have stayed at quite a few hotels and B&B's but they all paled in comparison to Annette and Keith. Def going to go back.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aarongspot21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Family run hotel/B & B.

Literally 2 minutes from Altton Towers. Gorgeous views, great bed, lovely room and the most helpfull, nicest couple you could imagine running the place.

If you ever go to Alton Towers, this is the place to stay.

Oh, and i nearly forgot a great breakfast!

10 out of 10

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angiegascoigne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2011

we stayed at the warren for one night after visiting Alton towers. After reading great reviews about the warren it was our first choice from a list of 4 B & B's to stay.
On arrival Annette was so welcoming and made us feel at home.
The room was immaculate and modern with own private entrance.
The breakfast was lovely and the views are to die for!
It's a beautiful place to stay in such a gorgeous area of the countryside.
Will definately be going back.

Rob & Karen

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob-Karen60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2011

We have just returned from our stay at The Warren and we can see why this B&B is highly praised on Trip Advisor!
Upon our arrival we were warmly welcomed by both Keith and Annette and then shown to our room which was very spacious and cosy with plenty of facilities like our own iron & board, free-view box, DVD player with ample choice of films from the reception, massive double bed, plenty of storage space for your clothes and our own hotel standard fridge with complementary jug of milk.

En-suite was lovely with nice soft towels and proper shower as I despise these stuck to the wall ones. We managed to get a very peaceful sleep as the B&B is in a quiet place but not remote as the local shops, post office and pubs are a 5 minute walk away as is Alton Towers if driving in the car.

Breakfast in the morning was lovely with plenty of cereals and fresh orange/apple juice to choose from. It was also my niece's 5th birthday and Keith and Annette couldn't do enough to help us celebrate it, even Keith happily volunteered to go fetch some candles for the cake when we had forgotten to bring some which was very kind of him.

Overall we were very happy that we chose The Warren to spend the night in and we look forward to our next stay.

Louise, Sean & Milly

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seank3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Absolutely fantastic 2 days spent with Annette and Keith..
We were really made to feel welcome and part of the family, your breakfast's are to die for ;-)
We can not sing your praises high enough you are perfect hosts who make all feel welcome in your beautiful home..
We will see you again very soon
Steve & Celeste xx

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steviej2909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

This was the best B&B we have ever stayed in. We received such a warm welcome, and our room was just perfect. The first thing you notice on arrival is the amazing view out over the valley, just lovely. The room was well stocked with tea, coffee, fresh milk! hairdryer, ironing board and toiletries. The room and bathroom were absolutely spotless, and the view from our window was beautiful. Annette made us feel very at home, and the breakfast was also 10/10. Hopefully we will return in the future!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amiandmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alton
0.8 mi away
Peakstones Inn, Piggery and Friends Restaurant
1.3 mi away
Alton Towers Hotel
5.2 mi away
Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
0.3 mi away
The Malthouse B&B
The Malthouse B&B
#4 of 11 in Alton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
2.3 mi away
Heywood Hall
Heywood Hall
#1 of 5 in Denstone
5.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Warren B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Warren B&B

Property: The Warren B&B
Address: Battlesteads | Staffordshire, Alton ST10 4BG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Alton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Alton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Warren B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Warren is a beautiful property located on the edge of the village of Alton, situated in a delightfully tranquil setting with stunning views over the Churnet Valley. We are close to Alton Towers, Splash Landings, The Peak District, The Potteries and many other places of interest. Perfect if you want to explore this under-appreciated part of England with its many attractions. From our extensive local knowledge we can direct you to special places that interest you. The Warren is open all year to accommodate couples, families and those whose business requires a short or longer term stay. All rooms are en suite and prices include full English or continental breakfast. We can cater for any special dietary requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your The Warren B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing