We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alton Towers Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Riversholme(Rocester)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mousehole(Whiston)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,797)
Filter reviews
2,797 results
Traveler rating
981
867
537
245
167
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
981
867
537
245
167
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexplorer roommoon voyagethe secret gardentheme parksplash landingswater parkalton towersevening entertainmentthemed roomsfamily roomsingle bedpirate shipmy daughterwoodland walksanta sleepovercbeebies landstandard room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,155 - 2,160 of 2,797 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2012

My partner and i have just returned from a one night's stay at Alton Towers Hotel for the Scarefest weekend. As soon as we walked through the door, we were greeted in such a lovely and helpful manner by the gentleman on the door and the staff at reception were welcoming and polite. There were a lot of groups and hen and stag doos arriving, but everything was so organised. The hotel its self is gorgeous ! - I could actually just spend a day inside the hotel! I loved the feel of it, the views, the staff. The entertainment was amazing ! Our room was lovely. We had a trick or treat room and we were shocked at the attention to detail. The staff work extremely hard to keep this hotel clean and running smoothly. You get what you pay for at this hotel. We have always wanted to stay here as we come to the scarefest every year but have never been lucky enough to stay as we couldnt afford it but to be honest, now we have stayed here, we would definitely stay again. It was worth every penny and just topped off an amazing time we had at Alton Towers itsself. Thank you !!!! see you next year !!!

Room Tip: You have to splash out and go for a themed room. You will be so surprised by all the detail and work that goes into it.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twblondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

we went to alton towers hotel on 30/09/12 for the first time and we was not disapointed! we have been to the theme park at least 3 times this year so thought we'd treat ourselves and book the hotel. The staff was very helpful and freindly, the room was spotless, and we even went to the spa which was so relaxing and good value for money. The resturants was great to with lots of choice and lovely food. We carnt wait to return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaydot03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

HERE AT ALTON TOWERS stood in the queue for "13" for our first ride in the dark at scarefest and what a joke it is its 8.08pm and been in queue for ages and guess what the ride has mysteriosly broken down !!
yet the rides keep going out empty !!! same with RITA RIDE THATS MYSTERIOUSLY BROKEN DOWN TOO !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
and when we asked the guy how long it will be till its running and he just started laughing and walked off !! great customer service ,,not !!

wouldnt mind not rode any rides in the dark and park closes at 9pm made the trip here especialy for scare fest ,,,shouldnt of bothered !! what a waste of money

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggieomx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Just returned from a 2 night stay in a family room in the Alton Towers Hotel and can't wait to return again! ... Check in staff were very friendly, in fact all the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful ... Our room (370) was very spacious and clean, more than enough room for the 5 of us ... I do agree with a few other reviewers that the bathrooms in particular are a little tired looking and could do with updating but all in all we were very happy with our room and would return in a heartbeat :)

Loved eating in the Secret Garden restaurant, food not cheap but yummy! .. Ate in Flambo's too but wasn't too impressed with the choices available so would give that a miss next time ..

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisa1074Bankfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Just returned from a work conference which was great fun. Plenty parking on site and nice big rooms. Breakfast has lots of choice, when you enter for breakfast there is a tree that speaks! The conference centre was huge. Ideal for big groups. We were well looked after at the team dinner, the staff were really good. We all moved to the bar which closed quite early, about 11pm so had to move to another bar (Splash Landings Bar) which was quite hard to find but once there it was good fun. The park is amazing and massive, we didnt go on every ride as there is so much,plus I was scared. Best place for team building I have been too. Really different.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LexiBryce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews