We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Splash Landings Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$119
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Hart Hotel(Uttoxeter)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$121
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,563)
Filter reviews
2,563 results
Traveler rating
671
886
559
278
169
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
671
886
559
278
169
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater parksplash landingstheme parkalton towers hotelbunk bedsbeachcomber roomper adultthe secret gardenchocolate fountainice age roomevening buffetgreat funflambos restaurantfamily roomhotel guestsmy sonan all you can eat buffet
Filter
Updating list...
1,946 - 1,951 of 2,563 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My kids love this hotel! It's quite overpriced but obviously the location allows it to get away with it! The adjoining waterpark is brilliant. The buffet restaurant has amazing food! The rooms are very good with bunk beds for the kids. It is just a great place to take the kids for a fantastic treat! Mine can't wait to go back, we have been twice.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank owen79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I can honestly say for the money you pay to stay here, i would have expected more :( It was all just ok. The rooms were average, the pool was fun but you really wouldn't want to spend more that 1/2 day in there and theres not really a great deal to do other than that (if the park is closed) The restaurants were expensive for a basic all you can eat restaurant. There wasn't really anything wrong with it, it just wasn't anything special, which for the price you pay to stay there.... well i would expect i little more luxury.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerstin2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at splash landings for Halloween fest. The water park & the theme park is brilliant. Both made for all ages. Hotel really good to stay at. Food was excellent with loads to choose from. Only thing we thought was some of the hotel rooms could be done with make over! Wouldnt stop us from going back tho

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barleyfold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We got a fantastic deal by calling Alton Towers booking line direct. The price of our one night stay included room and breakfast for four, four day passes to Alton Towers Theme Park and four fast passes each.
We really loved the entrance to the hotel, the welcome we got at reception and the Caribbean theme. There was such attention to detail in the decoration and design. We felt like we were on holiday straight away! In the evening, we walked along the "skywalk", past the twinkling lights of the water park ( sadly, we didn't have time to visit the water park. I can imagine it would be a lovely way to spend an afternoon, especially with younger children), to the Alton Towers Hotel, for dinner.We ate in the Secret Garden, which we enjoyed. I would describe it as "gastro pub " type food. Next time, I would choose one of the specials, as these were the nicest! We booked our table through the concierge service, which was brilliant.
Everywhere in the resort is bright and colourful, including the rooms. We loved ours.My only criticism would be that it is rather noisy at night. We were not on the main corridor, but we still heard doors banging which disturbed us a little ( as well as a child having a tantrum, but that wasn't the fault of the hotel!) The breakfast was fine, especially considering what a good deal we had. The day at the park was just fantastic. We went on every single ride and because it was the middle of the week in term time we walked on to everything! We loved the new "experience", Nemesis Sub Terra , which was scary and funny at the same time and very well done by the staff/actors. It was such a good day. We didn't need to use the fast passes in the end!
This isn't a place to go if you want peace and quiet, but it is great fun. A fantastic mini holiday!

Room Tip: Try and get a room which isn't on the main corridor or near to a door!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Surreytravellor29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We have just had a fab 2 night stay a Splash Landings, saw the fireworks which were spectacular. Food was great hotel was full but staff worked hard to turn around tables etc. We travelled with our 2 teenagers and they found loads to do and especailly enjoyed the waterpark

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiggersgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews