We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab day out”

Alton Towers Waterpark
Ranked #3 of 3 things to do in Alton
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Waterpark is a perfect family day out whatever the weather, with both indoor and outdoor pools and attractions offering gallons of excitement for kids of all ages. Bursting out of the middle of Splash Landings Hotel the Caribbean lagoon boasts hundreds of fantastic interactive water features, from lazy rivers, bubbly wubbly pools and crazy cannons, to the thrills and spills of our Master Blaster water rollercoaster! There are also facilities for our smaller guests, including the Little Leak - a shallow area with interactive play features, floats and slides for tiny tots. Plus children under 4 years old can access the Waterpark completely free! There is scrumptious food available, including great value sandwich meal deals and delicious smoothies and ice cream served on the pool side. If you fancy something a little more filling we also offer a pizza and pasta buffet menu in Flambo's Exotic Feast Restaurant, offering great views of the wacky Waterpark.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Came here with friend for the day and never looked back fantastic place fab rides lots of walking Alton towers was spot on couldn't ask for better amusement park well done

Date of experience: September 2012
1  Thank Piggy385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,708)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"master blaster"
in 336 reviews
"water park"
in 612 reviews
"lazy river"
in 220 reviews
"changing rooms"
in 321 reviews
"great fun"
in 257 reviews
"outdoor slides"
in 70 reviews
"alton towers"
in 313 reviews
"baby pool"
in 29 reviews
"rubber rings"
in 50 reviews
"theme park"
in 203 reviews
"splash landings"
in 135 reviews
"all ages"
in 182 reviews
"main pool"
in 43 reviews
"outside area"
in 49 reviews
"changing area"
in 52 reviews
"water guns"
in 28 reviews
"few hours"
in 100 reviews
Filter

2,225 - 2,229 of 2,708 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2013

I visited the waterpark recently on a 2 day trip to the Alton Towers resort and I viewed the waterpark before and it looked much bigger in the videos I had seen.

However in saying that I did have a decent time there and it is a good way to spend a couple of hours. However I felt that it was rather overcrowded and once a few school trips were added in that was all it took to make it appear very busy.

The waterpark I think is aimed at groups around the under 20's as there is not much in the way of adults to do without it being modernised and that would take away from their core business group. But all in all its worth a visit.

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank Ally N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Booked a day out for a family birthday (14) and had a great time. Food is DIRE and EXPENSIVE. The only food options were pre-packed sandwiches or some hot pies/subs and crepes. it cost me over £30 for the family of 5! The only food I would recommend are the waffle ice creams which were reasonable at £3 and very nice. I'm surprised there were only three water slides (excluding the one outside) hence we had to queue nearly an hour to go on the big slide (and it wasn't all that good to be perfectly honest) Given the numbers of people packed in to the centre, it should have been twice the size it was. However, the tickets were reasonable in cost and we printed at home and walked straight through the turnstiles on arrival.
Changing areas were cramped and the lockers dropped your deposit money on the floor, however the building and water was warm and we had a good time,.

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We first visited the waterpark 3 years ago and have always wanted to go back. I really wish the waterpark was nearer as we had a really great time. You can easily spend a couple of hours here. The spray area is great fun, you can squirt people, tip buckets of water over people and wait for an extremely big bucket of water to fill up and then tip over everyone. There is a fast lazy river, 2 indoor slides, the mega blaster water roller coaster which is really fast. The outside area is also really nice and more relaxing, there are also outside slides and jacuzzi.

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank RH1-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We got 2 day water park tickets fri 12 and sat 13 July along with 2 day theme park tickets. We broke up our day at the theme park by going to the water park for about 2-3 hours each day 12:00-15:00, went with our boys aged 5.5 and 3.5. It's a lot of fun for a family group, the right size, slides etc.. Great for a break from the theme park on a hot day. The boys loved it. Not that busy and not much queuing for the slides to speak of. Heartily recommend it as part of a package, but couldn't spend all day there (although the kids probably could!).

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alton Towers Waterpark also viewed

Alton, Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 
Alton, Staffordshire
Farley, Staffordshire
 

Been to Alton Towers Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing