We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Malthouse B&B
Nearby Hotels
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$119
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Hart Hotel(Uttoxeter)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$121
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Stoke East(Stoke-on-Trent)
$80
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boars Head Hotel(Draycott in the Clay)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crown Hotel(Longton)
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveler rating
190
16
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
190
16
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalton towersfour poster bedroyal oakpicturesque villagehome from homelovely warm welcomephoned aheadwelcoming familycuddly toywet roomevery morningcomfortable stayalton areawouldn't stay anywhere elsebed and breakfastminute drivestayed here for two nights
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 209 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2013

An amazing place to stay, set in a beautiful landscape. Friendly owners, amazing service and brilliant food. Overall, could not have stayed in a better place. Will definitely be returning soon!! The owners were more than helpful and accommodating. Totally recommend, and an added bonus is the bus stop to alton towers is literally a one minute walk

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessikins1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
themalthouse, Owner at The Malthouse B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thank you so much for adding your review. We're pleased your planning to make a return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We have just got back from staying one night at the Malthouse and wanted to say how lovely it was. The owners were extremely friendly, welcoming and very helpful. The room was large, bright and clean. The breakfast was very yummy, we both had the full english and could not fault it. We would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HanbanG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
themalthouse, Owner at The Malthouse B&B, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Thanks for adding your review recommendations are very much appreciated. Hope we see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed here for two nights while travelling from Scotland to Bath via Alton Towers. This b&b is perfect in every way. The welcome and friendly service/chat during your stay will make you feel special, as if they have all been looking forward to you coming like a friend would. Our room number7 in the annex was spotlessly clean with comfy beds, hair dryer, shampoo etc and a nice wee hospitality tray. Breakfast is fantastic, the full cooked would keep anyone going all day, you also have juice, cereal, toast and preserves, but if this doesn't take your fancy you can have kippers, porridge or various other items. They also seem to cater for those with dietary needs such as vegan, gluten free and dairy free. I would certainly recommend The Malthouse to all. The attention to detail in and around the building and the friendliness of all staff make this one of the best b&b's we have stayed in. Thank you to all involved in our stay.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank Pattison family P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
themalthouse, Owner at The Malthouse B&B, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

A 'Perfect' review from 'Perfect' Guests! Thank you to the Pattison Family for their wonderful comments. Looking after such a lovely family is a pleasure. We hope to welcome them back to stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here first week of June as we were visiting Alton towers the following day. Owners were very welcoming, showed us round and explain where the nearest pubs were. Rooms were spacious and clean and also very modern (we stayed in the converted stables). Breakfast in the morning was good and exactly what we needed for the long day ahead. Location wise, it was easy to find and only a short distance away from Alton towers. Would definitely stay again. One more thing to add: grounds and gardens surrounding the bnb were gorgeous and you can tell the owners take much time and pride in maintaining them.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatieD29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
themalthouse, Owner at The Malthouse B&B, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments. We're really pleased you enjoyed staying with us and delighted that liked our garden. We love to be outside when we can and like nothing better than spending time in our garden. Lets hope for good weather this Summer! Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed for 1 night as we were visiting the spa and alton towers. Great location. Friendly staff, room was comfortable and breakfast was lovely - set us up for a long day ahead!
Would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laura9100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
themalthouse, Owner at The Malthouse B&B, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Lovely to see you! A great review, thanks. Hope it's not long before we see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews