We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely beautiful!”
other traveler has booked this property
The balcony offers stunning views across The Blackmore Vale
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The balcony offers stunning views across The Blackmore Vale
Kitchen and sleeping areas The Studio comprises a large, open plan living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
The balcony offers stunning views across The Blackmore Vale
Kitchen and sleeping areas
The Studio comprises a large, open plan living area
The kitchen area
The glazed entrance facade affords plenty of light
The separate shower room
The shower room has a washing machine/drier
Double doors give out onto the balcony
The Studio
...over the garden and far-away
....from the bottom deck
Stourhead Gardens, Wiltshire
Gold Hill in Shaftesbury - Dorset's Saxon hilltop town
Salisbury Cathedral
Seatown beach and the National Trust headland at Golden Cap
Bath, Royal Crescent
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Wincanton, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kellytayl...
2 reviews
“Absolutely beautiful!”
Reviewed February 13, 2017 for a stay in July 2016

Me and my partner stayed here in June last year. The views were beautiful, and it is very close to some amazing restaurants and shops. Plus only an hour away from amazing places to visit. The apartment was very clean, and we both loved the way they left some goodies for us for when we arrive. Was very thoughtful. We both will definitely be back. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Standby20...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Room with a view”
Reviewed June 29, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Booking the accommodation was very easy and the directions clear and precise. Our welcome gifts were very much appreciated and the view is awesome. Property owner was very lovely and we will most certainly be returning for another quick break. Property was spotless and cosy. We had a really nice time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie W
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for a relaxing break”
Reviewed May 5, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Having travelled though this part of the country on many occasions it was a revelation, the epitome of England's green and pleasant land. The views from the balcony are exceptional, the owners are very pleasant and 'the studio' is very comfortable. Above all the welcome that Somset provides is something that I will treasure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2016
Thank you for your very positive comments about your stay at The Studio. They will be very helpful for future visitors looking to book this accommodation. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay in this lovely area and that you enjoyed the views from the balcony so much. We hope we will be able to welcome you back in the near future. Hideaways Reservations team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H
Lutterworth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful and Very Special”
Reviewed April 30, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We have just got back from 4 days at 'The Studio'; it is truly spectacular with absolutely incredible views. We took our 2 whippet dogs with us and did lots of long walks, right from door of 'The Studio' - there are so many footpaths to explore within 5 minutes walking distance of 'The Studio'.

It was wonderful to come back to 'The Studio' after a day out in the fresh air in the surrounding landscape, sit down on the sofa with a cup of tea and look out across the beautiful scenery.

It is a magical place to stay. The owners are lovely and more than happy to do anything for you. Everything you'll need is provided in 'The Studio'. If you have the opportunity to stay here, please do, you won't regret it. We're certainly going to be returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, the location and the accomodation
Liked least: Nothing! It was perfect!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2016
Thank you for your very positive comments about your stay at The Studio. They will be very helpful for future visitors looking to book this accommodation. We're so glad you enjoyed making the most of your time exploring this lovely area (and soaking up the views) and that you were well looked after by the owners. We hope we will be able to welcome you back in the near future. Hideaways Reservations team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate C
2 reviews
“Beautiful loation”
Reviewed April 22, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Accommodation set in beautiful rural location - the studio has everything you need, and the balcony on a sunny day is lovely. Views out over the landscape are amazing.
The host was lovely and very welcoming.
The location is great for exploring Stourhead, Glastonbury and the pretty villages around.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2016
Thank you for your very positive comments about your stay at The Studio. They will be very helpful for future visitors looking to book this accommodation. We're so glad you enjoyed the beautiful views and that you were well looked after by the owners. We hope we will be able to welcome you back in the near future. Hideaways Reservations team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing