We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, Quiet Cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Perfect for winter breaks
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Perfect for winter breaks
The kitchen is equipped with dishwasher and washing machine
The garden is a sun trap
Blanketts  is a character cottage
A 5 minute walk to the local pub
The West Somerset Railway stops at Williton
The beaches at Blue Anchor are nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Williton, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bob W
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Quiet Cottage”
Reviewed October 25, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

My wife, I and Small dog stayed during October 2017. The cottage itself is immaculate - well stocked (beyond expectations), cosy and clean.

The cottage is set back from the road in a small conglomeration of other cottages, and almost feels like it's in the countryside due to the screening of noise and views that pretty much hide the town and look out over gardens and greenery.

Lovely shower and wetroom too, and ideally placed a short walk from the Masons Arms, a dog-friendly pub that serves great food and has well-kept beer. We also appreciated the good-sized back garden, where our small dog could venture when the mood took her to do so.

Williton amentities included a good-sized co-op (for holiday supplies) and a very fine fish and chip shop/pizza place. Didn't try the indian eaterie, although it looked nice. Otherwise there isn't a great deal there: we were aware of this, and used it as a base to explore the surrounding area and had a lovely stay. The Williton bakelite museum was interesting, but is due to relocate so may no longer be present by the time you read this.

The only (minor) issue with our booking was that dogs aren't allowed upstairs - although this wasn't specifically an issue for us, we were told only after we'd booked, meaning that if it was a problem, it would have been too late to rectify.

Would heartily recommend a stay here - a very fine base for exploring the surroundings: cosy, immaculately clean and well appointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
polarb2
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A delightful cottage, everything to hand.”
Reviewed October 23, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Blanketts is a clean, comfy, cozy cottage with all you need provided. Located in a quiet spot behind the main road with parking just round the corner.
It was nice to have access to a back garden when you wanted to sit quietly after a long day sightseeing but a 'tiny' thought here, an outdoor clothesline would have been handy ( a clothes airer is provided though).
People friendly and the staff at local Co-op store very much so, enjoyed our chats with them.
Watchet and Minehead close by.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. We endeavour to make the cottage a home from home and will follow up on your comments about a clothes line outside.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan B
1 review
“Blanketts”
Reviewed October 8, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Had a lovely stay at Blanketts nice and clean and very comfortable very well equipped through out
Lovely garden too

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review. We hope to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann K
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely cottage and very friendly locals. The owners are lovely and left us a great welcoming pack of goodies. The only criticism would be that Williton was too quiet for us, but we could not fault the cottage. The owners have made up a folder with all the local events/sights was great too and very helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2017
Thank you for your review, we're so pleased you liked the cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen N
Hungerford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Super home away from home”
Reviewed July 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We really felt like we were 'at home' as soon as we arrived. The cottage has everything you could possibly need and is very cosy and homely. The village of Williton is a few short steps away, with lots of shops for your daily requirements. The shopkeepers are very friendly too. Days out are easy from Blanketts as you are near to the beaches and you can travel to Minehead on the steam train from Williton station. We really couldn't find anything negative to say about Blanketts and we will definitely be back to holiday there again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra, A
1 review
“loveley cottage”
Reviewed June 24, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

could not have ask for any thing better what a beaut[fully cottage had everything you could want my little dog of 14 love laying in the garden the people there are so friendly we were lucky to have the hot weather would like to go back to see some more of somerset but would want to stay at blanketts again thank you daniel for such a lovely cottage to stay in

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoPotts
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed April 29, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My title says it all. Excellent location, with village-type shops nearby, and for being central and easy to travel up, down and across Somerset for super walks in a fabulous countryside with great views. Most beaches nearby are quite pebbly but Brean is only half an hour drive so we went there for our dogs to run around on a mile of good/hard sand.

We immediately felt at home at Blanketts; with a great kitchen (dishwasher being a bonus!), cosy and warm living area and fab. sofas, beds etc were comfortable and the garden was perfect for our two Bichons to run around in safely. Fab. wet room shower with towels etc provided too.

Good communication with Dan., from booking time up to the day before travelling. The cake waiting for us in the kitchen was also very welcoming and a surprising lovely touch. Will definitely stay here again when next in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2017
Thank you for your kind review, we're so glad you enjoyed your holiday and we look forward to welcolming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing