We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in every way”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Perfect for winter breaks
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Perfect for winter breaks
The kitchen is equipped with dishwasher and washing machine
The garden is a sun trap
Blanketts  is a character cottage
A 5 minute walk to the local pub
The West Somerset Railway stops at Williton
The beaches at Blue Anchor are nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Williton, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TwoPotts
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed April 29, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My title says it all. Excellent location, with village-type shops nearby, and for being central and easy to travel up, down and across Somerset for super walks in a fabulous countryside with great views. Most beaches nearby are quite pebbly but Brean is only half an hour drive so we went there for our dogs to run around on a mile of good/hard sand.

We immediately felt at home at Blanketts; with a great kitchen (dishwasher being a bonus!), cosy and warm living area and fab. sofas, beds etc were comfortable and the garden was perfect for our two Bichons to run around in safely. Fab. wet room shower with towels etc provided too.

Good communication with Dan., from booking time up to the day before travelling. The cake waiting for us in the kitchen was also very welcoming and a surprising lovely touch. Will definitely stay here again when next in the area.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2017
Thank you for your kind review, we're so glad you enjoyed your holiday and we look forward to welcolming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic cottage in a superb location”
Reviewed April 9, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A great place to stay, had everything you would need for a stay plus lots lots more!
The village location is very handy with 3 dog friendly (and human too) pubs, a very good chippy, Indian restaurant, a very good deli/butchers, a couple of small supermarkets, a garage plus lots more, everything is on the doorstep.
The local beach (4mins by car) is very good for dogs.
All the locals are super friendly and parking the car was no problem, there was always a free road parking spot close by.
The cottage itself is wonderful, the pictures do it no justice.
We are already planning a return later in the year!

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colinbaxt...
derby
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great break”
Reviewed April 3, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This is a lovely cottage in a great location. The owner was really helpful with our arrangements and we arrived to find a few nice touches.
The cottage is very well equipped and comfortable, a real home from home.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review, we hope to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eddieps
Stafford
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Dog Friendly Cottage in excellent location”
Reviewed March 29, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Blanketts is a lovely cottage with everything provided, including a log burner for chilly nights, a fully enclosed rear garden was a great relief, there are numerous dog friendly beaches on the doorstep and it is a great change to know you can take your dog into the local pubs without any problem. The Masons arms is literally on the corner and served wonderful food it has a separate restaurant but if you have dogs with you then they are happy to serve you in Bar, the Wyndham Arms is more Pub Grub but the portions are enormous and the food was excellent. Williton is in a great location and made exploring this part of Somerset and North Devon a joy. Hopefully we will get the opportunity to return.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review, we're pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to seen you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosmopoli...
1 review
“All the comforts of home & more, excellent pet friendly cottage”
Reviewed March 28, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Perfect in every way, garden a lovely bonus. Great location friendly locals, can't wait to come back.

Date of stay: March 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2017
Thank you so much, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
890me
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spacious yet cosy cottage in peaceful Williton.”
Reviewed October 21, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The accommodation was superb, and clearly been recently done out. Great log burner with logs supplied! It made for a cosy and warm retreat. You are within 3 minute walk of an adequate supermarket and a short drive away from beaches and the larger town on Mineahead. Many many footpaths go out from Williton, and the harbour of Watchet is about a 2 mile walk. I booked it for friends who were visiting me, as I live in Williton, and they LOVED it! Many many thanks Daniel for offering this :-)

Date of stay: October 2016
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2016
Thank you for your kind review. I'm so glad that your friends enjoyed their stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisHort...
Atherstone
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My wife and I enjoyed a lovely holiday in Somerset, staying at Blanketts for the best part of two weeks. The accommodation was superb, a real home from home and we both felt comfortable straight away - the only gripe was that the weather was too nice for us to try out the log burner! The property is brilliantly located for shops, pubs and eateries, you feel completely safe and it is so peaceful and night time. Our two dogs had a whale of a time and there were so many pleasant places on the doorstep to walk them. Smashing little garden to enjoy too. I can thoroughly recommend it and I am certain to go back there again in the future.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review. I'm so pleased you had a good time, and I look forward to welcoming you back - perhaps in the winter so you can use the log burner!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing