We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Briards Retreat

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Williton, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Remy1Lid
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed September 14, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Perfect spot, very peaceful and relaxing. Site is spotlessly clean and well tended. Beach is perfect for the dog to run ..... when you get to know the tide times ..... a bit of a trek back up the hill though! Everyone very friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2016
Hi glad you had q nice time it is really relaxing there. The field and drive up to the cabin is on a slight incline but not too taxing. Also there is a book of tide times in the cabin to help you plan your day but it may get swallowed up with all the other pamphlets our guests leave in the cabin!
We would love to welcome you again
Many thanks
Jayne and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarky617
1 review
“Perfect place to relax and enjoy family time.”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We booked Briards Retreat as a last minute holiday before our children went back to school. What an amazing few days we had. The setting is incredible and the cabin was so homely we forgot we were away. Thank you for letting us stay the family and our golden retriever loved it and we will book again for next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2016
Hi Andrew, so glad you enjoyed your stay, it is a relaxing place and great for dogs too
We would love to welcome you again
Many thanks for your lovely review
Best wishes
Jayne and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pet friendly, location, easy access to places, peaceful surroundings
Liked least: Wifi signal
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2016
Hi Carly, thank you for your review and so glad you all had a good time! It is a bit of a problem with the wifi, as it is Club Wifi when it is busy on site and a lot of people of using it it can be slow. I have taken this up on several occasions with the operator to try and get it better and will also do so again. Look forward to welcome you again, Kind regards, Jayne and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stephen J
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tranquil spot ideally placed”
Reviewed June 13, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A most enjoyable short stay for both my partner and I and our 2 dogs (who were very much catered for). Looking forward to staying again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2016
Thank you for your kind review and we are pleased you all had a great time. We would love to welcome you again.
Many thanks
Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peterther...
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous holiday home in beautiful setting”
Reviewed November 8, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

First class and very well appointed holiday home - perfect for a couple or family - and fine for our Great Dane! Brilliant location for local walks and amenities. The pool looked lovely. The beach was a short walk away. We visited Dunster castle and medieval village and ate in the Hood Arms in Kilve after spectacular clifftop walk. The deli in Wiliton looked great but we failed to realise it closed at 4 on Saturday! We would certainly return to Jayne's lovely cabin - with good WiFi and plenty of TV and DVDs when we just wanted to relax.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2015
Thank you very much for your kind review Rosheen, so glad you enjoyed your stay. Our dogs never want to come back when we manage to get there! Would love to welcome you again
Kind regards, Jayne and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy M
Lichfield
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“my cuppa tea”
Reviewed November 1, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

What can i say , FAULTLESS what a lovely and cosy holiday home and very welcoming , very relaxing with home from home comforts , and we loved the ornaments inside and out giving the home lots of character. Even though you are on a holiday park it was peaceful and had a friendly enviroment, lovely scenery all round the park with a lovely beach. Brilliant correspondence with Jayne .the only disappointing part is we were only there for 2 nights, so we shall be booking next year in the summer holidays .Thank you Jayne and Peter for letting us enjoy your holiday home .........

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2015
Hi Mandy, thank you very much for your kind review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We would love to welcome you again!
Kind regards, Jayne & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kristelba...
Lier, Belgium
1 review
“Cosy and peacefull”
Reviewed October 28, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My mum and I had a lovely visit together with our 2 dogs. For me the house was a bit to full I was afraid to have some stuff broken. But overall it was lovely and we were made very welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The vieuw and envirement
Liked least: coocker
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2015
Hi, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We try and make it as homely as possible which is why we have a few bits and bobs around to make it cosy and homely. We would love to welcome you again!
Kind regards, Jayne and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing