We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent place - loved it loved it”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Briards Retreat

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Williton, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dan S
Oswestry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent place - loved it loved it”
Reviewed November 20, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Stayed here in October for 3 night break with wife, daughter and dog.
The cabin was very comfortable and well provisioned with all you need.
Lovely garden area surrounding the cabin with direct access to the large field, ideal if your travelling with a pet, our dog loved it or if you enjoy walking in the beautiful woodlands.
Plenty to do in the surrounding areas, we will be booking again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux H
Frome, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“perfect dog friendly cosy cabin”
Reviewed October 18, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The description was underrated- the view from the cabin was beautiful, as was the very short walk to the beach with waterfall. The cabin felt like a well loved home, and perfect for our dog. The gate into the field from the garden was well used by us. The swimming pool was warm and empty everytime we went for a swim.
I shall recommend this highly and we shall be visiting again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace and quiet
Liked least: couldn't swim after 5pm
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you again.

Kind regards, Jayne and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camilla R
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Family Holiday”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Briards Retreat for 5 days and wish it could have been longer! Everyone was very friendly! Direct access to the beach as well as many woodland walks made this a perfect site for our 8 year old daughter & border terrier dog, both made many friends! The cabin is so homely with all mod cons - very comfortable & unique and perfectly positioned with views across the meadow. The large garden is so pretty and an ideal place to relax and enjoy the sunshine. Thank you to Jayne & Peter, we would not hesitate to recommend your cabin to friends and family and am sure we will be returning in the future.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review and glad you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you again!

Kind regards, Jayne and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trudi R
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home from home with stunning scenery”
Reviewed June 26, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

What a find, a super lodge, stunning views and everything you need for a very relaxing holiday. The lodge is well thought out for a comfortable stay with lots of room in the garden for some r&r. Everybody was friendly and helpful with ideas of where to visit and good food establishments. If you get a chance give it a go, you won't be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and so glad you had a nice time and some R&R! Hope to see you again
Jayne and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A lovely stay all round”
Reviewed December 10, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

I stayed here with my boyfriend while we were visiting family in the area, and I was absolutely delighted with this find. We have usually stayed in B&B's when visiting, but then you are always stuck in your room of an evening, with over imposing hosts. So this time we decided to get somewhere to ourselves and finding this place was fantastic, it suited our needs perfectly, with lots of space, and lots of facilities available, and such a friendly helpful owner, I really could not have enjoyed our stay more. It improved our visit no end and we will most defiantly be back when we are next visiting again. Thank you so much for a lovely stay, Cant wait to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 21, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments, we are really glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again!
Jayne and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leek, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 25, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dog friendly.
Liked least: No free wi fi.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing