We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best break I've ever had”
Review of White House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
White House
Ranked #3 of 6 Williton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Snodland, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best break I've ever had”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I booked 9 rooms for myself, my wife & 16 friends for a 3 night break with the car club I belong to.
Charlie & Shelley were the perfect hosts, nothing was too much trouble for them, the rooms were of excellent standard & a vast variety of food available for breakfast which included fresh local produce, absolutely delicious, along with the bar which served an excellent variety of drinks.
Our hosts gave us advice on places to visit & even booked tables for us for evening meals at nearby pubs, all of which were great.
I cannot recommend this highly enough, only got home today & am already planning return trips with family & another visit with the car club, hope to make it a longer stay next time as none of our group of 18 wanted to come home.

Room Tip: Two rooms with 4 poster beds, family rooms available, courtyard rooms excellent for those with any m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    26
    5
    2
    5
See reviews for
25
56
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We were looking for a B&B to stay in the night before a wedding we were attending. The welcome was very warm and friendly and there was no pressure on trying to get there before a certain time having driven from London. We were just asked to call if we thought we'd be any later than 10:30pm. Once shown to our room, we were invited to go back into the main house for a drink at the bar.
The room was very comfortable and clean. A little bottle of shampoo, conditioner and shower gel was waiting on top of a hand towel and bath towel, accompanied by a little chocolate on the pillow! There were hot drink facilities in the room as well as a wall mounted TV.
Breakfast was superb, there was a multitude of jams and spreads for toast, 7 varieties of cereal to choose from, yoghurt and fruit as well as a full English!
We will definitely be revisiting in the future!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I cannot praise The White House enough for the quality, atmosphere and fantastic service my wife and I received at this fabulous establishment.

We stayed at The White House before and after our wedding, the support and assistance with the "getting ready" process made everything so much smoother, without the assistance of Charlie, Shelley and Rosie it would have been a whole lot harder.
They handled a large group of wedding guests with the utmost professionalism and kindness with everyone remarking on what a outstanding establishment The White House is.

In short, if you want to stay in the Exmoor area and receive excellent service, great food and a wonderful nights sleep - pick The White House!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicestershire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We recently stayed for 6 nights, was originally going to be 3 but had such a good time stayed for 3 more. booked the family suite for me my wife and 4 year old and 6 month old baby. the place was brilliant, spotlessly clean and very cosy. the people that own and run it where fantastic to us,nothing was to much trouble and we where treated like family cannot praise them enough. The breakfasts where the best ive had anywhere...it is an ideal base for visiting the area and would go back again.

Room Tip: all rooms top quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dean s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wareham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

great stay , very friendly hosts , and great room ,, cant fault it

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night in the family room, we have a 3 and 4 year old who settled in brilliantly as their room that adjoined to ours was equipped with toys and games. The room itself was spotlessly clean and tidy. The bar and lounge area was very inviting with a massive 52 inch tv with sky sports, great for the husband. Breakfast was delicious will definitely be visiting again.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Emma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

Fabulous from the minute we arrived where we were made very welcome.The owners should be complimented on their fantastic service.The coooked breakfast was excellent using all local produce and there was a great choice of cereals, jams and marmalades.
Rooms very clean and extremely comfortable.
Highly recommended will be visiting again.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williton
5.9 mi away
Castle of Comfort Country House
0.1 mi away
Masons Arms Hotel and Restaurant
4.6 mi away
Combe House Hotel
Combe House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Holford
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Catwell House
Catwell House
#4 of 54 in Taunton
148 reviews
3.4 mi away
Wood Advent Farm
Wood Advent Farm
#4 of 14 in Watchet
63 reviews
2.1 mi away
Washford Inn
Washford Inn
#2 of 5 in Washford
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White House

Property: White House
Address: 11 Long Street, Williton TA4 4QW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Williton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Williton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — White House 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Book Direct Rooms, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your White House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White House Williton, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing