We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The White House(Williton)
$90
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveler rating
142
7
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
142
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade jamshome madetea and cakethe west somerset railwaytonyaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 149 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stayed for a couple of nights for our anniversary and a very enjoyable stay it turned out to be. Tony and Sue made us feel very welcome and were extremely helpful in suggesting walks and places to eat. The accommodation was excellent - very spacious and clean. We thoroughly enjoyed our breakfasts and the welcoming cake on arrival. We wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hb67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marriedmembers, Owner at Hartnells, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

So glad you enjoyed your anniversary here with us. We do try to go that extra mile for special occasions! Hope to see you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I stayed for two weeks and could not have asked for better accommodation. The room was clean and well equipped for my purposes, breakfasts were delicious, Sue and Tony were both very friendly and helpful and, as an added bonus the house and garden are beautiful.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jecaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marriedmembers, Owner at Hartnells, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

We were happy to have you here at Hartnell's and look forward to having you here again in the new year. Thank you for your kind words and for taking time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

My husband treated us (including dog) to a 2 night stay as we wanted to visit the local area and Dunster which was marvelous. Hartnells is a great location. Sue & Tony made us all most welcome and the lovely touches Sue made for my birthday with banners and balloons made it perfect! There is easy back garden access to the local recreation park to walk the dog. We had a lovely, comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HTwells2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marriedmembers, Owner at Hartnells, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your birthday treat. Everyone should be treated on their special day!
I think your dog enjoyed his long walks, so a holiday for him too! Thank you for taking the time to give us your review, hopefully we shall see you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My partner and I had a lovely time at Hartnells. We feel very lucky to find this place as we were made to feel very welcome in a wonderfully clean home. Breakfast was lovely and we were asked if we would like some more. Local pub is a short walk and offers great food too.

Really had al lovely time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marriedmembers, Owner at Hartnells, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you for your review. We were pleased you enjoyed your brief stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay at Hartnells. Sue & Tony were lovely and made us feel very welcome. The breakfasts were delicious and the beds were extremely comfortable. HavinI would definitely go back to Hartnells if I'm ever in the area again and recommend it anyone!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marriedmembers, Owner at Hartnells, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Thank you for taking time to express your feelings about your stay at Hartnells B & B. We are glad you had a comfortable stay and would not hesitate returning to us again. We shall look forward to you coming to stay again one day, next time as friends!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews