We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The White House(Williton)
$91
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveler rating
142
7
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
142
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade jamshome madetea and cakethe west somerset railwaytonyaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 149 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2013

My husband treated us (including dog) to a 2 night stay as we wanted to visit the local area and Dunster which was marvelous. Hartnells is a great location. Sue & Tony made us all most welcome and the lovely touches Sue made for my birthday with banners and balloons made it perfect! There is easy back garden access to the local recreation park to walk the dog. We had a lovely, comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HTwells2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marriedmembers, Owner at Hartnells, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your birthday treat. Everyone should be treated on their special day!
I think your dog enjoyed his long walks, so a holiday for him too! Thank you for taking the time to give us your review, hopefully we shall see you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My partner and I had a lovely time at Hartnells. We feel very lucky to find this place as we were made to feel very welcome in a wonderfully clean home. Breakfast was lovely and we were asked if we would like some more. Local pub is a short walk and offers great food too.

Really had al lovely time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marriedmembers, Owner at Hartnells, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you for your review. We were pleased you enjoyed your brief stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay at Hartnells. Sue & Tony were lovely and made us feel very welcome. The breakfasts were delicious and the beds were extremely comfortable. HavinI would definitely go back to Hartnells if I'm ever in the area again and recommend it anyone!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marriedmembers, Owner at Hartnells, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Thank you for taking time to express your feelings about your stay at Hartnells B & B. We are glad you had a comfortable stay and would not hesitate returning to us again. We shall look forward to you coming to stay again one day, next time as friends!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This was the best B & B I stayed in whilst walking the Macmillan Way West in September. It was nice and friendly with plenty of space and good accommodation. The breakfast was excellent which was just what I needed before a long day’s walking. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaniceSend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marriedmembers, Owner at Hartnells, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for your thoughtful review. We are glad that we were able to help your walk with a comfortable stay. Congratulations on reaching your goal!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

My wife and I have just spent three nights staying with Sue and Tony at Hartnells and had an excellent break. The welcome was warm and friendly, our downstairs room was very quiet and comfortable with a superb private bathroom. The super Kingsize bed was very comfortable. Good broadband available with use of access password. Good breakfast selection with orders being placed the previous evening. Sue had an excellent local knowledge and passed on many usefull tips to us as we are looking to move to the area. The nearby Masons Arms offers fantastic well cooked food at very reasonable prices with very friendly staff. We would happily stay at Hartnells again. Superb !!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank badger6359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marriedmembers, Owner at Hartnells, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for your review. We will welcome you again with pleasure as we feel you arrived as guests and left as friends!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews