We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The White House(Williton)
$90
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveler rating
142
7
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
142
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade jamshome madetea and cakethe west somerset railwaytonyaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 149 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2011

We stayed for just one night at Hartnells, but what a pleasure.
It is probably the best B&B we have ever stayed at, delightful thatched cottage, perfect accomodation with the most warmest of welcomes.
Sue and Tony made us feel as one of the family! Sharing lovely homemade cake and tea in their lovely garden on arrival, it's not something I will forget.
The breakfast was outstanding definately worthy of the much deserved award.
Yes we would love to go back and recommend Hartnells wholeheartedly.
Nev, Nick & Milly - Warwickshire

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allat65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

The house and gardens are truly lovely and I was encouraged to use the garden as much as I liked. The owners are very welcoming and friendly and went out of their way to offer advice and information on local attractions and events. They made me feel more like a friend than a paying guest but were not in the least intrusive. Everything was beautifully clean, fresh and peaceful. The food on offer is fantastic with fresh fruit and vegetables straight from their garden - and home baked bread - wonderful! Williton is close to many local attractions and beauty spots and is on the main route south. This is another plus point if, like me, you don't like motorways. I would have no hesitation in recommending this smashing place to anyone.

Room Tip: This is a bed and breakfast
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rozboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

Sue and Tony were very welcoming and friendly, they went out of their way to be helpful and made our short stay very pleasant. Hartnells is a beautiful cottage and Sue's homemade cakes are amazing! I wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirstyie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2011

From the minute we arrived (later than planned) we were greeted by a warm smile, freshly baked Apple cake and a pot of tea.
Hartnells Bed and breakfast felt like home from that moment, for the entirity of our 3 night stay. We travelled with our 8-month old son William, and were made to feel comfortable at all times. Especially so at breakfast where, whilst we enjoyed an amazing (award winning) hot and huge feast, William had a high chair and place setting made up just for him every day.
Sue and Tony certainly are running the best B&B we have ever stayed in, and we will be returning when back down that way.
A huge thank you to you both.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benandsandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2011

Lovely B&B, very accomodating hosts - we have several food allergies/intolerances and these were well catered for by the owners. Bed and bathroom very clean and private. Lovely comfy bed, very good night's sleep. Great breakfast for smoked salmon and eggs in the morning.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charles_vale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews