We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Real dog friendly B & B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arden Cottage Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Williton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Arden Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 7 Williton B&B and Inns
southampton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Real dog friendly B & B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2010

Dog friendly can mean many things, but from the moment we arrived it was obvious Jane had a natural welcome for people and dogs. A beautiful thatched cottage, the most natural and genuine of welcomes, breakfast cooked on the Aga and prepared to go out of her way for 'well-behaved' people and pets, even treating an ankle twist I unfortunately did.
Great location and Jane will suggest places to visit and eat based on her experience. 5 stars no question!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hampshirerich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    2
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
38
65
11
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Derby
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2010

The service was faultless, Jane and Paul who run the B&B were very accomodating (we have 2 young children). The atmosphere is very relaxed and the rooms were all clean and very cosy. The cooked breakfasts were the best we had ever had - all fresh and cooked in the aga - Jane's homemade granola is delicious! Jane and Paul know the area well and were a great source of local information.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Staf4dshireLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2010

I stayed at Arden Cottage for a night whilst attending a wedding at the nearby St. Audries Park and I am so glad I did! The cottage is just lovely, with very quirky rooms which are decorated beautifully. My partner and I stayed in the super king size room and had access to our own private shower room. We found the whole experience was just so relaxing and luxurious- just what we needed to unwind after a busy day. I was also very impressed with breakfast, we had a full English cooked to order on an Aga oven as well as things such as fruit, museli and cereal, I was even made a fruit smoothie which was delicious. But the best thing about the stay was Jane and Paul who really are supurb hosts! They are informative, funny and make you feel right at home, nothing is too much trouble. I cannot wait to book a return visit!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HL2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2010

We stopped off for one night to break our journey up going to north devon, Jane and paul were very friendly and welcoming especially with our dog' Dibbles', thankyou you for the lovely breakfast, it is a lovely cottage to stay at. See you again sometime soon jane and paul. Nicky & Rob

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nicky252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chester
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2010

Aplogies to Houseman. This was a unique experience. An ideal location, an immaculate property with well resourced rooms but the best aspect was Jane & Paul. I dont think they could have done more to make sure we enjoyed our stay. At the end it felt like we were leaving friends. We've booked to go straight back. We've never done that before.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrzanow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxfordshire
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2010

look no further, i come back every week for more. My regular visits here meet all the requirements i need. Stands alone , deserves the four star silver award.Good nights sleep, hearty home produced breakfast, what more can a gal want?

Cotswold Cool, near Burford.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cotswoldcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, UK
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2009

We stayed at Arden Cottage for two nights with a young baby. The owners were extremely welcoming and helpful and immediately made us feel at home. There were a number of special touches, such as refreshments and home-made cakes on arrival.

The room was slightly small for our travel cot (but the other room had already been booked by our friends, who have two young children and they found the additional space perfectly adequate for their needs, including a separate area for their baby - cot provided by Arden Cottage). We were easily able to store and prepare baby meals and milk.

Jane is a masseuse and Bowen practitioner and I took advantage of this, at an extra cost. Jane really could not do enough for us, including lending me a handbag to match my dress for a wedding we were attending!

The breakfast was hearty and everything was freshly made. Home-made granola and smoothies were a wonderful treat.

The setting is fantastic. A beautifully renovated cottage and superb gardens, which we were free to enjoy.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charleybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williton
5.7 mi away
The Luttrell Arms
The Luttrell Arms
#1 of 2 in Dunster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
5.8 mi away
Castle of Comfort Country House
0.1 mi away
White House
White House
#3 of 7 in Williton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Catwell House
Catwell House
#4 of 55 in Taunton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
1.4 mi away
Swain House
Swain House
#1 of 10 in Watchet
5.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
4.6 mi away
Combe House Hotel
Combe House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Holford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arden Cottage Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arden Cottage Bed and Breakfast

Property: Arden Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Address: 33 Long Street | Somerset, Williton TA4 4QU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Williton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Williton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Arden Cottage Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 'home from home' and dog friendly, 4-Star Bed and Breakfast in West Somerset. Arden Cottage Bed and Breakfast offers comfortable and relaxing accommodation for those wishing to explore the delights of Somerset.The picture postcard, wisteria and rose fronted detached, thatched cottage retains many original period features such as inglenook fireplace, solid oak/slate floors and exposed beams.Jane and Paul welcome you on arrival with tea and home-made cake, helping you relax and unwind after your journey. Williton embraces the fairest of the West Countries magnificent inland and coastal scenery, picturesque unspoiled villages make it ideally situated for the tourist, walker, angler, golfer or artist. Williton is 1.5 miles from the sea and about 2.5 miles from the Quantock Hills, an area designated as one of outstanding natural beauty.Williton is well served by rail and bus. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Arden Cottage Bed And Breakfast Williton, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing