We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as I remember it”

Ralegh's Cross Inn Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 22 Restaurants in Watchet
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bucks
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Not as good as I remember it”
Reviewed August 31, 2014 via mobile

We used to visit here regularly when on holiday. We went back recently (Bank Holiday Sunday evening) and although the place was extremely busy we did get served. 3 out of the 4 meals ordered arrived but my salad had to be chased up 3 times. My Party had finished their meals before I got mine. Didn't order dessert as thought it would arrive much later. Having said that the food was very nice.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank TriciaBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    23
    17
    6
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Lovely Lunch”
Reviewed August 28, 2014

We called in to this beautifully located historic Inn for a quick mid week lunch.
I must admit my first impressions with the array of food chalk boards was not good, however our party of 3 ate from the 6.99 specials menu. All 3 meals were of a good size, well cooked and of a very good quality. A great simple lunch in an interesting Inn with a wealth of history.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Go just for the Garlic Bread!”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

We go about once a month, mainly for the carvery which is reasonably priced, I'm obsessed with the Garlic Bread. Great service, friendly staff, great location especially in the hot weather (plenty of room outside).
Meat, Fish, Pasta, Veggies, Puddings and Beer. Worth a visit if your in the area!

Helpful?
Thank Gareth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning area to dine”
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

I cannot believe what I have been reading on some of these reviews. I find Raleghs cross restaurant a very welcoming place to dine.meals are always very pleasing to the eyes as well as mouth watering . Another plus is having very friendly staff. As for all the tables we'll just shows how popular Raleghs cross has become. Keep up the good work Raleghs . Will always recommend

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lillierose3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Raleghs Cross Hotel restaurant”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Reasonably good food well cooked at a reasonable price but service could have been better.
Had to chase staff for drinks that we ordered.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank honda1259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ralegh's Cross Inn Restaurant also viewed

 
Watchet, Somerset
Watchet, Somerset
 

Been to Ralegh's Cross Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing