We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch at Doniford”
Review of Doniford Farm - CLOSED

Doniford Farm
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Camberley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lunch at Doniford”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Went to visit my daughter in Carhampton she took us out for lunch at Doniford Farm. We were very impressed with the food and the service in lovely surroundings. Would highly recommend it.
Also bought some Mrs Mops chutney in their shop while we were there and would advise everyone to try some - a local business using local produce and extremely tasty.Looking forward to our next visit.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dennisadawkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    93
    42
    26
    22
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Somerset
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place to get close to lots of animals”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Lots of unusual animals as well as the usual pigs & chickens etc. Especially loving Mr Snood the very tame turkey. It's free entry, so the rely on donations in the collecting boxes. Also lovely tea room and shop selling local food and crafts.

Helpful?
Thank alijonell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minehead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Afternoon out”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We went to Doniford Farm expecting a little farm shop and was pleasantly surprised by a host of animals, all of which seem happy and content wandering around the grounds and individual pens. This is definitely a place were I can bring visiting friends for a coffee or lunch and the children can amuse themselves with the array of animals. The Gift shop has some lovely items and not overpriced rubbish. The Cafe has huge slices of cake that will take the edge off your hunger if you havent got time for lunch. Local produce is for sale and its reassuring to know in this day and age what you're eating. Finally I would like to mention the staff, nothing is too much trouble for them and we were greeted with a smile and a very friendly service. Well worth a visit anytime of the year.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minehead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Doniford Farm lunch”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Had lunch at Donoford Farm today, it was great walking in to be welcomed by a very friendly turkey in the yard who wanted to be petted. Also being able to view owls, pigs, meerkats and so much more. Entrance to the restrant area is through their farm shop selling a wonderful range of local produce. Very friendly service for Sunday roast. Food was excellent and plenty of it.
Will be returning very soon. Thank you Doniford farm.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Danni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a great place to visit”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I went to Doniford farm on the recommendation of a friend, what a lovely place to visit, the animals were adorable especially the turkey, we had lunch in the cafe, the staff were very friendly and the food was superb. Well worth a visit! I will be going back again.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank 823KJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Doniford Farm also viewed

 
Dunster, Exmoor National Park
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing