We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Holiday”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Watchet
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Croft Holiday Cottages
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Watchet
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We stayed in the Oak Barn. An excellent property with everything we needed for a self-catering week's holiday. Spacious, clean and tastefully decorated throughout. Good garden area which our grandchild enjoyed playing in (however, our only criticism would be that the play equipment wasn't given the same standard of care as the rest of the property). The owner was friendly and helpful.
A good location for touring the area (eg Minehead, Dunster, Taunton).
Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 44 of 44 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2011

Stayed here for two weeks in corner cottage. Great welcome from owners, amazing private garden area for our dog to run about in, also large picnic and children's play area we had many bbqs, lovely size swimming pool which is heated. Perfect position in area with the shops and pubs close by, will be coming back again in the future, the kids loved it

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frankthetank5666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirstentanya, Owner at Croft Holiday Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2011

Thank you for your thoughtful review after staying in Watchet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

5 of us stayed in Corner Cottage for 3 nights to attend a local wedding. On entering the accommodation it was gloomy and stale. Our 30 year old commented that it smelt like someone's Granny's house! We opened doors and skylights to air the place, only to be showered with cobwebs and the dust on top of the kitchen light looked like it had been there since its installation. Walking barefoot on the floors left you with black soles to your feet. The rest of the property appeared clean, but dated. The bathroom had no window and was not welcoming. There was a washing machine, but being on holiday, I'd rather have had a dishwasher! Great location to be able to walk to the historic harbour and town centre and as a base for touring the local sights. Steam train lovers are on the doorstep of the local line.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Foxy49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

We had a wonderful week. Our party included a 4 month old baby and the owners were most attentive that everything was there for her- including cot, bath and anything else we required. The cottage was extremely clean. It was well positioned for the town of Watchet and there are lots of places to visit and explore. The pool was an added bonus for the two children also in our party (aged 11 and 7) who used it every day.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqueline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirstentanya, Owner at Croft Holiday Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2011

Thanks for your kindness in reviewing your stay in our cottages.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2011

My partner and I stayed at Croft bungalow with our little Yorkie for a week in August 2010. The accommodation was very comfortable, with everything you could need. The electric is on a payment card that you get from the owners who are really lovely. There is a covered outdoor pool which was small but warm and lots of fun.
The accomodation is in a fantastic spot, right on the edge of the town, only a short stroll to the harbour. Watchett is very quaint and not far from Minhead and Dunster which are a must to visit. Duster castle and grounds are lovely and the village has some lovely cafe's and shops.
We will hopefully return.

Room Tip: Only 2 bungalows allow dogs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ladybird121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2010

I booked this as a surprise for my husband's birthday
and we spent the New Year here. We stayed at one of the
Croft Bungalows and all we can say is 'superb'.
The location is fantastic, a two minute walk to town, the
owners are lovely and we also met other guests who
had returned several times. Watchet is a great place, low key, lots to do from walking to sight seeing at the lovely local villages of Dunster and Washford. Looking forward to going back and
spending another great night at the Star Inn at Watchet-
great for real ale, lovely pub. The steam train is magical.
Deb and Paul Hansel

4  Thank DebHansel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Watchet
4.9 mi away
The Luttrell Arms
The Luttrell Arms
#2 of 3 in Dunster
742 reviews
4.9 mi away
Dunster Castle Hotel
Dunster Castle Hotel
#1 of 3 in Dunster
137 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Beach Hotel
The Beach Hotel
#1 of 12 in Minehead
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Northfield Hotel
Northfield Hotel
#3 of 12 in Minehead
255 reviews
6.6 mi away
Castle of Comfort Country House
4.9 mi away
Yarn Market Hotel
Yarn Market Hotel
#3 of 3 in Dunster
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Croft Holiday Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Croft Holiday Cottages

Address: Anchor Street | Somerset, Watchet TA23 0BY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Watchet
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Watchet
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Croft Holiday Cottages Watchet, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing