We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ston Easton Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ston Easton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We have visited this hotel several times over the years and the one thing that never changes is the level of service you receive from the staff. They are so friendly and efficient and extremely good at what they do. The food in the restaurant for both dinner and breakfast was of the best quality with wonderful presentation of the meal itself. There is a noticeable lack of hotel signage around the site and this all adds to the feeling that you are visiting a friend's house for the weekend. Look forward to returning in the future.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Pepperpot888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (710)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

430 - 436 of 710 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2014

I love Ston Easton Park, the staff are very welcoming and friendly, there is a relaxing atmosphere with a cosy lounge & open fire in the winter. I had lunch today with my father and brother and we again very much enjoyed the food - faultless. We understand that there has been a new chef in the last 7 months which is clearly evident as this is the 3rd visit we have made since last November and I have booked again for next weekend. Must not forget the lovely Oscar in-house chocolate cocker spaniel who is gorgeous and is often seen wandering about and lying in the warm lounge by the fire.
Would not hesitate now to recommend Ston Easton Park either for a casual or formal lunch or an evening meal with is equally very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripping34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Had a birthday lunch at Ston Easton Park today and it was wonderful the food was exquisite the service was excellent, the setting and attention to detail was second to non. Would not hesitate to recommend this place for either a special occasion or just to get away from it all ! You pay for what you get and I got it today . Thank you Ston Easton for a great birthday ! Hopefully I will be back soon

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Kimmytr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We had a lovely stay recently at Ston Easton. The food was excellent and the staff made us feel very at home. We stayed in a state room, which was grand in its proportions (much like the house) with an interconnecting room for the kids. The grounds are great for exploring - and they will even lend you the house dog to take with you. Whilst the hotel has a sense of grandeur, its not as posh (in the stuffy sense) as some other country hotels and instead has a much more relaxed and family atmosphere - which is exactly what we were looking for.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TDT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Wonderful stay especially enjoyed walking in the lovely grounds. Food was excellent, room very well appointed. The huge bath and walk in shower were a real treat. It was very quiet when we stayed, some background music over dinner would have helped, but for the relaxing break that we sought it was perfect. Thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsT_somerset2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

What a change since a few years ago new manager and makeover! Couldn't have been better from start to finish,smiles and warm welcome,lovely room,excellent food and really comfortable.
Plenty to do near by ,house worth look round in own right. Staff caring and genuine.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nigel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We stayed at Ston Easton over Christmas 2013. The room was very nice with a lovley view of the grounds. The staff were very friendly and attentive. My husband had a cold whilst we were there and the staff brought him a hot toddy without being asked. It seemed like they couldn't do enough for us. We were even given surprise Christmas gifts from the hotel which made our stay extra special. The food was delicious and served promptly. We're hoping to go back in the summer to celebrate a family Birthday. I really can't recomend this hotel highly enough!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kay f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ston Easton
7 mi away
Bannatyne Hotel - Charlton House
7 mi away
Best Western Plus Swan Hotel
10 mi away
The Bath Priory
The Bath Priory
#10 of 34 in Bath
1,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
12 mi away
Bailbrook House Hotel
10.9 mi away
Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ston Easton Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ston Easton Park Hotel

Address: Ston Easton BA3 4DF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Ston Easton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ston Easton
Price Range: $191 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ston Easton Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ston Easton Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ston Easton Park Bath
Hotel Ston Easton Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing