We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breathtaking views, decor, and cuisine in one of the last Repton landscapes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ston Easton Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ston Easton
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich England
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Breathtaking views, decor, and cuisine in one of the last Repton landscapes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Looking after aging parents (3x90 year olds) has kept us away, but now we're back! This trip was a delayed birthday treat for my wife. We came here several years ago, and had tea in the Library served by a tail-coated butler. We vowed to come back, and it was worth waiting for. The Hotel has been through several hands in the intervening period, and is now back with the original owner, who has a great love for this magnificent & unique property. The Saloon features a superb plaster ceiling decoration of the Eagle of Jupiter - exquisite. We stayed in the Terrace Suite on the roof with unsurpassed views of the only Humphry Repton landscape in Somerset. Immensely tall trees abound including Copper Beeches and Cedar of Lebanon by a River, with sheep and cattle in far off fields. Even from our rooftop terrace you can't see any other building - what a joy. The water here is so soft, its like having a shower in silk. The food is wonderful, and the lunch at 3 courses for just over £20 is real value for money, and of superb quality. As an example, they don’t just have any old black pudding, they have Stornaway! Even the bottled beer is real ale "Wild Hare" - organic IPA by Bath Ale Brewery. I asked for duck eggs for breakfast and they provided them magically without fuss. A great welcome and good service. Large Kitchen gardens behind the hotel provide the a ready & fresh source for the chefs. You must be good at stairs though, as there are no ground floor rooms and no lift.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MyloNorwichEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    143
    58
    20
    11
See reviews for
86
423
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Ston Eastern Park is a special place, the building is magical and the staffs attention to detail makes it the perfect place to escape to. We were in the terrace bedroom which has a separate sitting area and walk in wardrobe. The food was wonderful and although the portions may seem a little small we were always full up. The grounds and kitchen gardenare well worth a visit and Oscar the dog is happy to accompany you. We hope to visit agitating soom.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoniaH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed on a two night midweek break and found the whole experience to be superb from start to finish. Every member of staff was helpful, friendly and professional to the correct degree. Our room (the French Room) was classed as Superior, which is only one level above standard, but was large and beautifully decorated with excellent views, and the public rooms were impeccable. We dined in the restaurant on both evenings and the food was of very high quality and well presented, and breakfast was freshly cooked to order. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have a fantastic view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJ99EastSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

We had a wonderful, relaxing stay at Ston Eason. All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly, doing everything they could to make our stay special. The receptionist even looked after our dog while we had dinner and they gave us an extra surprise dessert as we were celebrating our wedding anniversary. The public rooms and grounds are beautiful, and the food was excellent. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshinestarshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

My husband and I spent a couple of nights at Ston Easton on our way back to Canada from Italy. The house is beautiful, historically interesting and surrounded by countryside. It was like going back in time to a different world - the country house weekend. The weather was dreadful but we found things to do.
Our bedroom suite was delightful (Pavilion) with our own little staircase. The bathroom was heated!! Food was readily available and good, and the service excellent. After a month "on the road" It was really nice to be treated like guests rather than a paying nuisance, and wonderful to get away from crowds.
They were particularly nice to us as we had made a mistake on our booking, but still managed to get a room.
Would highly recommend Ston Easton for anything special, or just to do - it was a slice of everything I remembered that was nice about England. (and I have to recommend British roadway signage as I actually managed to find my way there and back from Gatwick!)

Room Tip: Pavilion - has it's own staircase. Beautiful fabrics, 4 poster bed etc. - not the best view, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DALE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

We dined as part of a large conference party and the food was good. The room was a standard one with 2 singles together making a huge bed with very high quality cotton bed linen. It was furnished with bespoke pieces and the separate bathroom was large and luxurious.
The breakfast room felt as if Jane Austen could have eaten there too. The food was of the highest quality - I would drive there just for this!
The garden slopes down to a wide rill and beyond it is a large and well stocked kitchen garden and orchard which is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tina f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Ston Easton as a couple in mid May, Fri & Sat night. Find it difficult to fault anything about it. Room in the tower was quirky and spacious, with fabulous views. Dinner both nights was excellent, good range and choice of wines. Breakfast was more personal than most hotels, good relaxed atmosphere to start the day. Grounds great to stroll around. All the staff were welcoming and attentive, also Oscar the dog who never failed to meet each incoming guest personally! The cellar is worth a look - the old kitchen has been retained as a curiosity and is fascinating, a real time capsule. Really enjoyed the stay, no hesitation in recommending.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ston Easton
7.0 mi away
Bannatyne Hotel - Charlton House
Bannatyne Hotel - Charlton House
#1 of 2 in Shepton Mallet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
9.4 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
10.3 mi away
The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
12.0 mi away
Bailbrook House Hotel
10.9 mi away
Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ston Easton Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ston Easton Park Hotel

Property: Ston Easton Park Hotel
Address: Ston Easton, Ston Easton BA3 4DF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Ston Easton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ston Easton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ston Easton Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ston Easton Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ston Easton Park Bath
Hotel Ston Easton Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing