We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“De-stress delight!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ston Easton Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ston Easton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We found a special deal for one night's B&B plus the 5 course tasting menu. What can I say? From the moment we arrived to be greeted by Charlotte and Oscar the dog, until the minute we left, everything was perfect. Our superior room was spacious and extremely comfortable, and had great views over the lawn. Dinner was delicious and the accompanying wine flight was well matched and breakfast was also of a superior standard.

We arrived exhausted after a long week at work and, after only one night, left feeling completely refreshed and rejuvenated.

Room Tip: The Green Room has a separate dressing area and huge bathroom with great views over the lawn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shoesandkittens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (684)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

517 - 523 of 684 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2013

For my wife and I our stay was close to perfection. Our one night visit with a 5 course 'taster' dinner was a Christmas present purchased as an internet deal. Our stay had to be cancelled a week earlier because of snow which made travel impossible, the hotel accommodated our late cancellation and re-booked us without any fuss, despite the terms & conditions stating no cancellations or refunds.
This hotel displays quality in every area, the country house and gardens are beautiful, the bedrooms luxurious, the food scrumptious and the service efficient and friendly. Our stay was so relaxing and we thoroughly enjoyed exploring the gardens and fussing the hotel dog, Oscar. The hotel is well located close to Bristol and Bath so whether you are looking for some retail therapy or to take in the history of Bath, or perhaps Cheddar Gorge you are not more than a few miles away.
The food was 'top notch', we had the 5 course 'taster' menu and also opted for the wine 'taster' option at £17.50 each, which was a good choice. Breakfast was excellent. The attention to detail and the attentiveness of staff was a credit to this hotel.

Just a couple of points, there is no lift so keep this in mind if stairs cause you a problem, also no pool or fitness centre but to be honest a stay at this hotel is about relaxation and good food.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveM45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

A birthday treat - one night's stay at Ston Easton Park Hotel on a special midweek deal found on the internet. The place was not busy as it was mid-January, but the staff were charming and very attentive. Fire lit in all the fireplaces so we were able to choose different places for our tea and cake and then drinks and canapes before dinner. The hotel is particularly delightful because it offers lots of genuine period features - not reproductions as you find in other luxury country house hotels. Our room had views over the park and was a good size, with very comfortable bed and a good bathroom. All needs a bit of an update as the lovely drapes etc have seen better days (worn in places from the sun etc) and the bathroom could do with a little TLC. However, all was spotlessly clean - throughout the hotel, in fact. Not a sign of dust or dirt and I only spotted one cobweb, high up on the smoke alarm. We enjoyed a quick walk in the grounds before tea (although sadly the hotel's dog, Oscar, refused to go further than the terrace!) and we appreciated being able to borrow the hotel's Dubarry wellies for our walk. There's lots to explore and it would be great to visit again in the spring and summer to see how the garden changes through the seasons. Canapes and drinks before dinner were lovely and the menu choices were excellent. We loved our meal - not massive servings, but that's just how we prefer it... not waddling up to bed feeling completely stuffed, but instead feeling that we'd eaten well without risking indigestion or a sleepless night!!! We went for the option of recommended glasses of wine per course - a little more pricey but good choices. Breakfast was very good.
Great place to stay - although it would be nice to go in a group, as it was a little quiet. They have a good programme of special packages (lunches, dinners, overnights etc) and we'd definitely consider returning for one of those as a special treat.
My only one issue was with the exterior lights on the front of the house that came in through our bedroom window (Park) - staff closed the shutters when they turned down the bed, but we prefer to wake up to natural daylight, but the light was left on all night and kept me awake. However, don't think it bothered my husband!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babeth49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Three nights of total relaxation.

Arriving Friday evening for a 3nt stay we were taken to our lovely suite on the first floor. That evening we choose to have a light dinner served in the library, which was in cosy but elegant.

Our room was large and beautifully appointed, high ceilings and antique furniture. Although the bathroom didn't quite live up to the plush details in the bedroom it was perfectly adequate for our needs.

All staff were very friendly, helpful and professional at all times but we particularly liked the lady in charge of the breakfast service on Saturday and Sunday mornings, who was most so calm, knowledgeable and lead her team perfectly, no request was too much for her and she optimised service from what I thought was a bygone era. Our only disappointment was that she wasn't around on our last morning to get her name (for this review) and thank her personally.

My only complaint about this hotel is it's too comfy to want to leave and venture out into the cool air of winter. Each day after returning to our room after breakfast to change we were bewitched to stay put and enjoy the scrumptious surroundings of our suite, although still suffering a little jet lag for a previous business trip, I can't help thinking that it was more the love of the room that made me want to stay in.

Perfect place to escape the everyday and be transported to the past - albeit in a little more comfort no doubt!?

Room Tip: Ones on the first floors with huge high ceilings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AiryTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

A hotel that makes you feel very much at home with quality staff that do everything right. We stayed in the Terrace room which is right at the top of the building up three flights of stairs (no lift) on a Travelzoo deal which we upgraded at a cost of £60 per night. Well appointed room with ample room and reasonable bathroom (you could be picky and nit pick about the grouting), bed was absolutly magnificent, so comfortable, small sitting room and a terrace that in the summer would be just the place to sit out and have a glass of wine.
Dinner was a 5 course tasting menu which we throughly enjoyed and again staff were very professional, due tothe small number of diners the room did lack atmosphere and backing music was a little somber.
Breakfast was possibly one of the best i have ever sat down to, the waitresses are so friendly and helpful you really feel at home and have that feeling of being well looked after, the choice of food wide and varied and cooked to perfection.
Before leaving we we spent a pleasent 2 hrs walking around the grounds which are extentsive and well kept.
All in all a very well run establishment that sells itself on old style quality.
My only complaint is that the holels policy on heating is poor, it only comes on in the morning and evening so the room is cold during the day, for the money you are spending you should not have to contend with a cold room.( we were given a portable heater on the second day but this just does not fit in with the type of hotel that Ston Eastern aspires to be)

Room Tip: stay on alower floor if you have mobility problems and definatly eat in the restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bob13159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We really enjoyed our 1 night stay in this elegant hotel. We were warmly greeted on arrival and help offered with our bags. The room was very tastefully furnished with impressive period furniture and some incredible wallpaper and had a great en-suite with a bath! We had tea in the lounge with a open fire which was a lovely start to our break. We also had an evening meal as part of the deal and all courses were presented very nice and were tasty. Fine dining at its best. All that was missed was a teatray for that usual hot chocy before bedtime but when you have a room with style you can just about live without it for one night!
Thank you for a lovely stay, especially the staff who stood out as the most pleasant and professional we have ever come across in hotels.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank admeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

We booked a stay here through travelzoo for our anniversary and we were booked into the cottage River Suite. This was an idyllic location beside the river and a short walk from the main hotel. The taster meal was exceptional and the service was excellent. The breakfast in the morning was very nice and again the service was brilliant. The location if the hotel is only a 20 minute drive from Bath. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ston Easton
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel
7.0 mi away
Bannatyne Hotel - Charlton House
Bannatyne Hotel - Charlton House
#1 of 2 in Shepton Mallet
988 reviews
7.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Swan Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
The Bath Priory
The Bath Priory
#12 of 34 in Bath
1,384 reviews
10.3 mi away
The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa
12.0 mi away
Bailbrook House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ston Easton Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ston Easton Park Hotel

Address: Ston Easton, Ston Easton BA3 4DF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Ston Easton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ston Easton
Price Range: $207 - $392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ston Easton Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Ston Easton Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ston Easton Park Bath
Hotel Ston Easton Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing