We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic weekend”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Upton Bourn Lodge

Large Lounge with woodburner and surround sound Smart TV
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large Lounge with woodburner and surround sound Smart TV
Kitchen is sociably open plan to the Dining Room Bedroom one
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
96 reviews
Large Lounge with woodburner and surround sound Smart TV
Kitchen is sociably open plan to the Dining Room
Bedroom one
Bathroom with rain shower and double ended bath
Dining room with huge Bi Fold windows
On the terrace with Bifold doors open
Eight person sauna
Hot tub with waterfall and stereo
Games room with pool and table football, plus views
Upton Bourn Lodge
Shared Heated Pool
Master bedroom with ensuite
Pool
On the terrace
Dining for 14 plus
'Oxo' woodburner in the lounge
Well equipped kitchen with separate utility
Aerial view of the Lodge surrounded by fields
Dining room sits 14 easily
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Somerton, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 96 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
allyh8130
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic weekend”
Reviewed March 15, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We were a group of 14 ladies celebrating a 40th birthday, the location and house were perfect and i cannot fault it. The house was very well equipped and very spacious. The open plan layout made the house a perfect place for a large gathering. Gill was a perfect host even made us a lovely cake, which went down very well with quite a few glasses of wine !!
We will definately return for the next big birthday.

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ollie83
wales
1 review
“Perfect getaway for a large group of adults & children”
Reviewed February 23, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Upton bourn lodge is a beautiful house that comfortably catered for our large group of 9 adults and 7 childen.
We thoroughly enjoyed our break and will definitely return.

Date of stay: February 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voyager60...
1 review
“A special home in a beautiful location”
Reviewed January 3, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

The house is furnished very well with a well-equipped kitchen and is in a great location near to good pubs and a local store. There is access to plenty of walks and we enjoyed a short car trip to Glastonbury with all its amenities and history. Some of our large group also enjoyed a trip to the nearby car museum.
The hot tub was very well looked after and the sauna easy to operate. This was a fabulous house for a large group of friends (we also hired the outside annex which was very comfortable and warm) and the children really enjoyed the games hall.
On New Years Eve, the atmosphere was perfect with the roaring fire and a table we could all sit around to celebrate!

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna D
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful house in the middle of the countryside”
Reviewed October 13, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A gorgeous location with lots of countryside, posh pubs and things to do all around. The house is beautiful and the hot tub got a lot of use from us! Loved our stay here!

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona M
Baldock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous place to stay!”
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Upton Bourn Lodge is an amazing place to stay. We came in a group of 9 for a long weekend to celebrate my husband's 60th birthday. The house was really well equipped, very comfortable, and lots of places to chill out (games room, lounge, dining area, patio area) so we weren't 'on top' of each other all the time. The private jacuzzi and sauna absolutely 'made' it - we went in a couple of times each day.

Gill helpfully provides a great list of local amenities and suggestions of things to do. We did the vineyard tasting and tour, dinner at the local gastro pub, guided mountain bike rides for the 'boys' and pampering session at the house for the girls - wonderful!

All in all - we had a fabulous birthday weekend!

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sue G
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great accommodation for family get together a, great facilities.”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely setting and accommodation with a BBQ, pool, hot tub, pool table, table tennis, table football; so lots to do. Owne Ab friendly and helpful. Great location with lots to do in local area as well as beautiful countryside and great local pubs. Highly recommend the Devonshire for food.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing