We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here when visiting Miami”
Review of Courtyard Hamilton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Hamilton
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have stayed at several of the hotels in the Oxford area; both on and off of the Miami campus. This is the best we've found; about 15-20 minutes away. This hotel is clean, quiet and has a nice view of the river. We liked the café versus a stuffy restaurant. The one negative: thin, scratchy towels. Time for replacements!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank tut-tutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

tut-tutt,
Thank you for writing a review and sharing your recommendations of Courtyard Hamilton. We’re pleased to hear you enjoyed a quiet stay and found our clean hotel and great location well suited for your visits to the Miami campus. Your feedback is important to us as guest satisfaction is our highest priority. Thank you again for writing. We look forward to seeing you the next time you travel to Oxford.

Sincerely,
Carman Johnson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Hamilton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 174 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed here a couple of days to help my son move in at Miami. Ok the good; quiet, comfortable beds, clean, attractive lobby, modern interior, free wifi, nice view of the river, nice enough staff, easy ride to Miami, good parking and easy to locate, handy to have in-room frig. The bad; no microwave available, stingy with bath towels and had to ask for more with no bath mat left by housekeeping the second day, no free breakfast but free coffee (only wish coffee had been available in lobby all day....taken away at 10:00 AM). But extra towels delivered right away when I called the front desk and asked for them and nice lady taking coffee away let me grab one more cup. Yes I would stay here again and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleanor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Eleanor B,
Thank you for your review and recommendations of Courtyard Hamilton. We appreciate you selecting our hotel while moving your son into Miami. It’s great to hear you enjoyed a quiet and comfortable stay, and found our friendly staff accommodating to your requests. I apologize for the areas we fell short of exceeding your expectations. We’re glad you had a pleasant stay otherwise and would return the next time you travel to Hamilton. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the future. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Carman Johnson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Overall we had a good stay here. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Our room had a nice view of the river. The refrigerator in our room was also a plus. If you are looking for exercise, the exercise room is small and unventilated. Instead, we recommend a run/walk along the river. It's good to see this hotel has been renovated and back in business!

Room Tip: Request a view of the river.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

L J,
It’s great to hear from you! We appreciate you sharing feedback regarding your Courtyard Hamilton experience. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and found our friendly staff and accommodations well suited for your travels. We hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Carman Johnson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Returning to our hometown and visiting our Mother in Hamilton we almost picked a hotel in Fairfield on route 4. Very glad we did not. Courtyard is a wonderful property and being in the heart of Hamilton brought back great memories. Indoor pool was used alot by nieces. The restaurant and bar was very convenient because of the dearth of eateries in downtown Hamilton. (Riverbank Cafe closed the week of our visit). The staff was great. Rooms were perfect. Beds were comfortable. Just an all around great stay and will be back.

Room Tip: Request a river view.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Robert A,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at Courtyard Hamilton. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us while visiting your Mother, and we hope you had a wonderful time with your family. It’s great to hear that our friendly staff, comfortable accommodations and on-site amenities made for an enjoyable stay. We’re happy to have had you as our guest, and we look forward to your next visit with us at Courtyard Hamilton. Thank you again.

Kind regards,
Carman Johnson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This was an okay stay. The staff was very friendly. The rooms had been recently upgraded, but still a bit 90's, but the room was clean and we had a nice view of the river. We were disappointed that the restaurant was not open on Sunday, since we had driven over 8 hours. I had never heard of a hotel closing their restaurant on Sunday.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vickinbobyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Vickinbobyo,
Thank you for writing a review. We’re happy to have had you as our guest, and we’re glad you found our friendly staff and clean accommodations to meet your expectations. We apologize for your disappointment with our restaurant hours and being closed on Sunday. We always appreciate our guests taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback both positive and opportunities for improvement. We value you as our guest and hope you’ll visit us again at Courtyard Hamilton. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Carman Johnson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We were in Hamilton for a wedding and stayed at the Courtyard. The person at the front desk was very pleasant and welcoming when we arrived. The room was large and well appointed (including a refrigerator). Bedding was comfortable and clean. Perhaps the only thing we could complain about is that the wait for the elevators tends to be a little long. Otherwise a fine place to stay. Didn't eat there so I can't comment on the food.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pawilds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel Memorial Day Weekend for a close family member's wedding. We were given a King Suite upon check in, which made my husband and I very happy! We are expecting our first child in August and it was more than enough room to walk around and give each other space. The room was very clean and new, the room and hotel had more than enough amentities for us to enjoy. The staff was friendly and accomodating. The only downfalls were that the hotel was pretty far from our destinations (church and reception hall). Also, the bar was not open at any time during our stay and the restaurant had limited hours. We were overrall pleased with our stay this weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Deana S,
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your stay with us at Courtyard Hamilton. We’re happy to have had you as our guest while attending a close family member’s wedding over Memorial Day Weekend. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed the spacious accommodations, as well as our friendly staff. Your feedback is important to us as we strive to improve our guests’ experience. Thank you again for writing. We hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Carman Johnson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield
12.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford University Area
13.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield
12.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Oxford
Comfort Inn Oxford
#6 of 8 in Oxford
118 reviews
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fairfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Hamilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Hamilton

Address: 1 Riverfront Plz, Hamilton, OH 45011-2712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Butler County > Hamilton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range: $120 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Hamilton 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Hamilton hotel is ideal for business and pleasure travelers alike. Situated in the heart of downtown Hamilton, the Courtyard Hamilton Ohio is close to many dining, entertainment and shopping options, and is just 2 miles to Miami University Hamilton Campus. The Courtyard Hamilton offers stylish guest rooms with Marriott's luxury bedding, 32" LCD flat screen TV, and FREE High Speed Internet. Begin your day with a reasonably priced breakfast and return for a delicious lunch or dinner at Plaza One Restaurant. Maintain your healthy lifestyle in the Indoor Pool and Fitness Center. Near West Chester, our hotel in Hamilton Ohio is just a short drive to many area attractions such as IKEA, The Cincinnati Zoo, Newport Aquarium and Kings Island Theme Park. With over 7,000 square feet of beautiful event and meeting space, this Hamilton, Ohio hotel is perfect for large and small events alike. Experience unparalleled service and accommodations at Courtyard Hamilton hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Courtyard Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Hamilton Hotel Hamilton
Courtyard Hamilton Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing