We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott Hamilton
Nearby Hotels
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
$102
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Forest Park)(Great Value!)
$117
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveler rating
75
68
22
12
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
68
22
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelcourtyard by marriottmiami universityroom was cleanwonderful propertygreat bedswim meetlight sleeperbreakfast includedsmall pooltimely fashionexercise roomkey cardhotel is locatednight's sleepvisit familynice view of the river
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 185 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2011

We stayed the night of the 13th after a Mudathalon event in Hamilton. The area where the hotel is located is in a dying town. The hotel is very clean- staff was friendly. They had a happy hour with discounted drinks which was nice. Downside-the walls are paper thin and can hear people talking in other rooms. The bottle water in the room is 3 bucks but you can get one cheaper at the vending machine down the hall. We did not eat at the hotel restaurant and decided to try Ryan's Tavern (local restaurant/bar) down the street for dinner. When asked about where to eat near hotel for breakfast- they did not offer much help. They were directing us to commercialized restaurants which was further away. We found a restaurant on our own (thanks to smart phones)-a quaint cafe across the river which is wonderful called the Riverside Cafe- you think that they would be helpful enough to refer local mom and pop eateries in a dying town to help boost their economy. But no... Overall- It was okay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raebean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

My wife & i stayed at this establishment the weekend of 8/13. The room was comfortable, just the size we needed. The staff was friendly and helpful. Water pressure was an issue in the morning (4th floor). We'd stay there again as it was a solid 3 star performer. We did not eat at the restarurant as we watched the morning bagels being off loaded from the back seet of an employees car (in a garbage bag).

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pengoonfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

What can you say about the only hotel left standing--the Marriott took advantage of city funds I understand to do a gut renovation of the defunct Hamiltonian--added an small indoor pool, additional party spaces, a small fitness facility, outfitted it with Marriott Standard furnishings, a few photographs and recreated a hotel. The rooms seem smaller than the Hamiltonian but adequate. For a week's visit, the rates were incredible, the roomms relatively clean, and what staff there was curtious if somewhat inept. Although we booked well in advance, we were given a handicapped room--bathroom definiitely larger but seat in the shower a nuisance--we asked to change. No other rooms were available. I wondered where they put the legless lady in a wheel chair that I saw rolling through the lobby. The hotel is busy and that's a good thing for Hamilton--all kinds of groups from teen swim meets to a wedding and a funeral when we were there--if you go with expectations that it's basically a Marriott motel masquering as a Courtyard Suites Hotel, you will be well satisfied. We were.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nycmelanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

This a great hotel for visiting Miami University... only a 10-15 minute drive. This was my second stay at the hotel and I have already booked it again for a Miami football weekend in October. The front desk employees are friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and modern.
I have checked into other hotels in Oxford and none of them are as nice as the Hamilton Courtyard. It will definitely be my first choice when visiting my son for the next 4 years!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arossi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2011

We were booked into this hotel after our "preferred" was sold out. I'm glad we landed here!

Formerly the Hamiltonian, this Marriott Courtyard property has been recently updated. The rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff, especially Derek, were awesome to work with and very accommodating.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JDAviator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dheinlein, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2011

Thanks so much for your review – Derek is especially appreciative of your comments – they made his day! What a “happy accident” for all of us that you stayed here; glad you enjoyed it!

Take care,

Carman Johnson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews