We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Enough of These”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #6 of 161 Restaurants in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Not Enough of These”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

There are non of these in my area but always a treat to go there. Steaks and steak fries always my favorites. Change the bacon bits its the only thing I can say bad

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank cavegirl54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    22
    9
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Big Honking Hamburger”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We had a great time with friends visiting the Ice Festival finishing the day with an early dinner eating here. I ordered the Bacon Cheesebuger cooked the way I asked - medium rare. Awesome. I also asked for my fries without seasoning which were perfect and hot! There was 7 of us, all had great food. Our service was perfect too! Thank you Jennifer.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gretchen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place with Friends”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Texas Roadhouse has great food and good deals. Always a great pick to go out for dinner with friends!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank listen2music4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food & Service”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I have been going to this Texas Roadhouse since they originally opened. The food has been consistently good and the service great. The employees and managers are friendly and eager to please. If you want to have a good time, good service and good food, stop by this location. There is no outdoor seating.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Westernbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“We really enjoy this restaurant”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Everyone in the family likes Texas Roadhouse. We visit during the week whenever possible because it can take a long time to be seated on weekend evenings. You will definitely want to call ahead to put your name on the wait list if you are planning to visit on a Saturday evening.

I love their buckets of roasted peanuts; however, you will want to stay a mile away from this place if you have a peanut allergy. My wife loves their salads and I love their pork chops. Yes, I realize it is a steak house, but their other meals are excellent, too. Everyone in the family loves the rolls.

The service is usually excellent, but it has taken almost an hour to get our food on several occasions. That's excessive, especially when the children are hungry and bored. The manager often comes around to ask how we like our food--I appreciate that.

If you can visit on a Monday through Thursday evening before 6:00 p.m., there are special prices on many of their entrees. We try to take advantage of those discounts if I get out of work early enough.

Overall, this is a great restaurant and we enjoy our visits there.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank OH_Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

Hamilton, Butler County
Hamilton, Butler County
 
Hamilton, Butler County
 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing