We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sea View Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 18 Porlock B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very good B&B”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We chose this for a night's stop as we walked along the coastal path. Gill was very welcoming, the room was nice and comfortable and the house itself full of character. Breakfast, at a large shared table in the dining room, was great. The B&B is quite close to the main street in Porlock with a selection of places to eat in the evening.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MKMs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    23
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
32
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rhoose, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

What a lovely surprise, eclectic in every way, relaxing, welcoming, friendly, Gill is a wonderful host, nothing to much trouble and she really made us feeel welcome.
Rooms lovely and comfortable and a bath in ours that you could actually lie down in. Attention to detail marvellous even down to the items in the bathroom, mouthwash, spare tooth brushes, Radox, needed this after walking, shampoos etc etc. House has lovely collection of "stuff" a real home from home.
Breakfast excellent, so much choice so many options, try the home made marmalades, and the home made bread.
One of the best places we have stayed for many a year.
I have no doubt that we will be returning time and time again.
For evening meal or indeed try the Top Ship pub just round the corner.
Thanks again Gill.

Room Tip: They are all at the front all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hooligans13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2012

We stayed here on weekend of 4th Feb with Friends. Had a great time, Gill the owner is an excellent host and the breakfast is great.
Made to feel very welcome and which helped make a great weekend with friends, walking from Minehead to Porlock - the bus stop is right outside the door so what more can you ask for,

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SomersetTraveller09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Lovely old B&B situated at the heart of an interesting and unspoilt village. Despite its age (I was in the "new" bit... added in Victorian times apparently), clean and well-equipped room with modern bathroom. As others have noted Gill was very friendly and helpful, seeming to put all the guests at ease.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

A great B&B in Porlock, ideal for hitting the exmoor bike trails. A very warm welcome, good facilities and brilliant breakfast every morning of our 3 nigh stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bikerbiker_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2011

A lovely little B&B in a lovely location.
Gill could not have been more helpful or friendly. Breakfast was incredible with every last detail catered for (such as soya milk, low fat spreed etc etc)- local honey and home made bread and jams were super yummy.
The bath in the room was fantastic and don't worry about bringing shower gel etc- Gill supplies them all- such a nice surprise!
A wonderful stay

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pink_Natz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2011

a lovely family place to stay, a one night stay over on our SW coastal walk. Very friendly with a pot of tea and cake on arrival, rooms a bit oldy worldly but but very comfortable. Good choice of breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jazzcarlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porlock
0.1 mi away
Lorna Doone Hotel
Lorna Doone Hotel
#1 of 2 in Porlock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
1.4 mi away
Millers At The Anchor
Millers At The Anchor
#2 of 3 in Porlock Weir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
0.3 mi away
Overstream
Overstream
#6 of 18 in Porlock
5.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Castle
The Castle
#9 of 18 in Porlock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.5 mi away
Exmoor Country House
Exmoor Country House
#3 of 18 in Porlock
5.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Gables
The Gables
#7 of 18 in Porlock
5.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea View Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea View Bed & Breakfast

Property: Sea View Bed & Breakfast
Address: High Bank, Exmoor National Park, Porlock TA24 8NP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Exmoor National Park > Porlock
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Porlock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea View Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sea View Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea View Bed & Breakfast Porlock, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing