We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“5 star cottage”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Porlock, Exmoor National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Matt B
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“5 star cottage”
Reviewed August 31, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We visited with 2 adults and 3 children. Ideal for families with young children. Beautiful house, modern and very tasteful interior. Very attractive exterior. Large garden with modern outdoor seating. Extremely homely and comfy. Everything provided for inside with helpful welcome pack and info on the area. Perfect base from which to explore Somerset. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Group54Me...
Worcestershire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Exceptional Cottage”
Reviewed March 5, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Stayed at this well appointed cottage with my husband and 2 grand children ,lovely clean ,spacious cottage with nice sized decking and garden. Plenty to do in surrounding area ,within walking distance of sea and lots of lovely local walks. Shops are within easy walking distance. Kitchen well equipped and a good size.
Really enjoyed my stay and will definitely be going back for another stay.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judithjud...
Stourport on Severn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a lovely cottage”
Reviewed February 26, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Have just stayed the week at Enfield in Porlock could not have stayed in a more delightful cottage. Idealy situated for Exmoor and surrounding areas. Lovely clean and well presented cottage. Lots to do in Porlock and surrounding area. Could not have asked for a nicer place to stay. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveDalt...
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Stay”
Reviewed July 26, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The cottage is situated in the lovely little town of Porlock, along a small, narrow road just off the main through road.
The cottage was in a lovely spot and was on first look very clean and tidy. As with all holiday rentals there were a few minor issues such as some light bulbs not working, and one of the mattresses being badly stained (although the mattress protector was clean), but overall we were more than happy with the stay. The biggest disappointment was one the day of arrival when I tried to contact the owner regarding the broken TV remote and with a question on the boiler he didn't answer or respond to my request for her to return my call.
Parking is on a first come first served basis, so be prepared to have to park around the corner, but this wasn't ever a problem, apart from the one rainy day we had.
The cottage is situated within easy walking distance of the shops,and tea rooms, and the town has a fantastic playground that my 8 year old loved. The cottage advertises itself as a 10 min walk to the beach, which in fairness is a little of an exaggeration, as unless there was a shorter route that we couldn't find, it was at least a 20 min walk to a pebble beach, no sand castles I'm afraid.
To sum up, we had a nice stay in a clean comfortable cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The town
Liked least: Broken tv remote, slow internet
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susie_mit...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Had a lovely holiday in this gorgeous house. Very well appointed property, perfect for three couples. Great location, plenty of choice of places to eat/drink. Lovely walks along the beach to Porlock Weir.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing